Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

Blacks Against Abortion

Posted by Job on September 12, 2008

15 Responses to “Blacks Against Abortion”

  1. LorMarie said

    In all honesty, it saddens me when black women fight for abortion rights.

  2. Vernon R. said

    LorMarie,
    As a Black male, I couldn’t agree more. A truly great preacher by the name of Paul Washer says: “I love children, therefore I hate abortion”.

    Lord, help us to love what you love and hate what you hate.

  3. James said

    I am black and always vote pro-life. I voted for Alan Keyes for the past 8 years. He is the only black pro-life candidate that I know. NOBAMA!! Many Black Christians will put away their faith when they walk into the voting booth. They will vote according to melanin.

  4. Sasha said

    I hate abortion I wish it was banned!!! I love children!

  5. James said

    Abortion is sick and twisted medicine like giving lobotomies and shock therapy to all mental patients.

  6. I think what so many of blacks don’t understand (I am a black male) is abortion was created to rid the earth of poor blacks and Jews, who were viewed as pests in our society.
    Margaret Sanger’s quote, The most merciful thing a large family can do to one of its infant members is to kill it, is proof of her twisted mind.
    However an overwhelming number of white women chose to use this method verses less blacks.

  7. James said

    There is so much murder in the black communities that we don’t need the “help” of abortion doctors. Sadly, we are getting rid of ourselves. That is another topic- Demon of the day: Murder. I do think they lurk over our communities. We realy need the Word to penetrate our cities.

  8. John Kaniecki said

    Greetings,

    Hope you are well.

    I see those who are against abortion yet do nothing to help the child who is born. This is an injustice. Children are innocent.

    Love,

    John

  9. Devon said

    Pretty silly statement John…where did you pull those ‘facts’ from other then your fevered imagination??? Who are these people you speak of that are against abortion but do not help little children??? Wow…

    A lot of us who are in the Body of Christ help the unborn and the born….as we speak, I am housing 2 little Children and their Single Mother from America without charging a cent for rent…and that will continue until she gets on her feet ….ad infinitum if needs must…

  10. James said

    John,
    I don’t want to share too much but I’m trying to adopt. Even if I can’t adopt I’m still pro-life. I will always vote pro-life.

  11. Diane said

    Hello John,
    Im not trying to heap on to points already made from Devon and James, but could you give us a few ideas of what you consider we should be doing.

    Christians give of their time to volunteer with fatherless children, money to different organizations, prayer, and voices to speak out against the taking of innocent lives. I dont believe we are ever going to eradicate the problem without repentance from the parents themselves.

    Could you elaborate and share what you are personally doing about innocent children who are unwanted by their parents and abortion.

  12. John Kaniecki said

    Diane,

    Hope you are well.

    The point is that when preachers preach about the evils of abortion they say little or nothing about caring for the poor children.

    As far as myself my wife and I have dedicated our service to an area in Newark, New Jersey. It is Newark and on the border of Irvington and Hillside. As such in this new work we try to meet the needs of the community. Some of the things we did was to have a clothes give away and school supplies. We had one for the summer and one for the winter. We fed over a hundred people on those days. We have established a permanent congregation in this part of Newark to meet all the needs of the community. We have had six baptisms so far. Ultimately the battle is spiritual. When a person follows Jesus a whole host of problems will dissapear. In the congregation I preach, teach and evangelize. We consider ourselves part of the community and as Paul did we open our lives to them.

    Jesus said blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness. This is a life long endeavour to make the world a more just place. To hunger and thirst means that it is an intregal and permanent part of you. I am certainly not shy to express things that are contrary to God’s will that are done.

    Love,

    John

  13. Diane said

    John,
    what you have done for the Lord is very honorable just as the labor of other christians is not in vain and will be commended by the Lord. I live in a crime ridden neighborhood and have shared the gospel with my neighbors and worked with children from single parent homes. I also know of a lot of churches that have outreaches to the poor, giving food, clothes and preach the gospel. Perhaps your observations of other christians and other christian ministries have been that they do nothing to help unwanted children, but all of the ministries Ive ever been involved with made outreach to children a priority.

    From your explanation Im sure you didnt intend to imply that people commenting here do nothing for children… it was a little confusing when I first read it. Thanks for taking the time to clear that up. God bless

  14. John Kaniecki said

    Diane,

    It’s a matter of preaching the whole gospel of Christ. Some people omit things. Usually it is the harder things. It is easier for us to Love our neighbours than to Love our enemies. Yet we are commanded to do both.

    I preached yesterday on Romans 6:23 “For the wages of sin is death and the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.” We do God a diservice if we speak about one without the other. Note how Jesus talks about the two in relationships as in the parables of Mathew 25.

    I am trying to learn the prophets and I am having a very difficult time. But let me share something from Amos 5:21-24. “I hate, I despise your feast days, and I will not smell in your solemn assemblies. Though ye offer me burnt offerings, I will not accept them: neither will I regard the peace offerings of your fat beasts. Take thou away from me the noise of thy songs; for I will not hear the melody of thy viols. But let judgement run down as waters, and righteousness as a mighty stream.”

    Christians are the salt and light of the Earth. Remember how Abraham bargained with God over sparing Sodom and Gomorrah. It is righteous Christians like you who do God’s work that is keeping God’s hand of wrath from this nation. Just to live the faith is a wonderful thing, it is a balm in Gilead.

    Love,

    John

  15. James said

    John,
    Preachers really don’t talk that much about abortion. It may be mentioned for one sentence but rarely given a full minute. Most pastors don’t want to go there. I have been following Christ since 1987 and have been to several churches usually evangelical that rarely mention abortion. The Christian radio stations with Dobson and his ilk are opposed to abortion but it seems like most churches are mute on it.
    We are to help the widows and orphans and remain unspotted from the world. I read that a lot in these threads.
    Its usually in the tone quench the spirit of the religious right.
    I say there should be no religious left or right. Any person who shows backbone based on biblical teaching is called the religious right whereas the “civil rights” preachers are on the left. They don’t want to talk about abortion because their candidate is pro-choice. It is schizo double-mindedness that makes the unbelievers wonder where we really stand.
    If a candidate advocating hanging nonbelievers in the pubic square would Christians support him for pocket book issues or stop the war sentiment? If I say abortion is genocide or a grievous abomination then Christians would take that as a far right political statement rather than a tragic fact.

Leave a Reply

 
