Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

A Request From A Singapore Christian Concerned About The Prosperity Doctrine

Posted by Job on August 18, 2008

hello, i really like what i see on website, that at last there’s someone there battling for truth to be told. I’m a Christian from Singapore, currently working in UK. I’m heartbroken at the charismatic movement sweeping singapore and the world. I read your blog on city harvest church, a church i used to attend for 4 yrs. Thank God He pulled me out of the charismatic movement and my eyes are so open to truth. I’ve been listening to www.wayofthemaster.com, biblical evangelism and realise that what Kong Hee teaches is wrong. I would also like to ask if there are any like-minded christians out there in singapore who will witness with me evangelically and who are also battling this charismatic and prosperity gospel movement? Thanks!

To contact this person go to http://www.mariafung.com

3 Responses to “A Request From A Singapore Christian Concerned About The Prosperity Doctrine”

  1. Jonathan De Leon said

    Hey Job if my church is teaching that Christian should be tithing in order to get a blessing from God is that bad? I need your help with some other issues. Are there any minimal and vague warning signs that show that I should leave my church if they arise?

  2. Job said

    Jonathan De Leon:

    Show me where the New Testament supports this doctrine. Also, explain why Jesus Christ would favor those able to give more with greater blessings while favoring those able to give less with lesser blessings. Why would Jesus Christ make new covenant blessings be based on the bank account and not the heart? A lukewarm believer with a lot of money would receive great blessings, but an impoverished believer with a true dedicated sacrificial heart would receive little blessings. I cannot find any Bible verses in the New Testament that would endorse such a situation. If you can, please provide them to me and we can discuss them together.

  3. Praveen Daniel said

    Emergency:-Please pray for me to have a very Good relationship with GOD Almighty

    Longing for Spiritual Blessing and Good Relationship with GOD ALMIGHTY

    1. Please Pray for me to GOD in order to have very good relation with GOD ALMIGHTY in not committing sin.
    2. Please pray to God to send his son Lord Jesus Christ very soon to earth.
    3. Please Pray for me to GOD in order to humble myself lower than dust.
    4. Please Pray for me to GOD in order to have very good faith as universe as is in GOD.
    5. Please Pray for me to GOD in order to have very good Knowledge in communication i.e in understanding Bible,Remembering capability, speaking fluently in English i.e in American Accent ,very good leadership qualities,Good Command in Q.T.P (this is Software
    functional Tool) with out any stumble.
    6. Please Pray for me to GOD in order have nice and kind heart for Praying to others, (regarding money sake, that to with out asking to any one but except GOD) and gathering all the JEWS People to their Home Land.
    7. Please Pray for me to GOD in order to store lots of treasures in heaven.
    8. Pray for me to GOD in order have nice Prophecy Power in preaching gospel and Nice healing Power.
    9. Please Pray for me to GOD in order to trust in him (as universe as is)and his given promises to me, with out any scare of evil.
    10. Please Pray for me to GOD in order to have nice and kind heart for helping JEWS People with out anybody’s help.
    11. Please Pray for me to GOD in order eradicate dandruff and fungal infection in my scalp.
    12. Please Pray for me to GOD in order to re-growth my hair which was lost all these days and that should be stronger and oily than before.
    13 Please Pray for me to GOD ,not to see any disease, not to see any pain in my body i.e like heart attack ,not to see medicine and not to approach Doctor in my Life by faith.
    14. Please Pray to GOD for my country specially i.e in order to Perish all Idols and every body should accept Son of GOD, LORD JESUS CHRIST as his savior.
    15. Please pray for me to live a Healthy life with out any worry, with out any tension till Lord Jesus comes and takes me in his Rapture.

Leave a Reply

 
