Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

If You Talk Black You Make Less Money

Posted by Job on July 9, 2008

http://blogs.usatoday.com/ondeadline/2008/07/study-links-rac.html

I wonder if urban gospel singer Tye Tribbett is reconsidering that “It’s Good In The Hood” song after reading this …

4 Responses to “If You Talk Black You Make Less Money”

  1. Pulpit pimps talk “Black” and make lots of money. Paula White works pretty hard to sound “Black” and is rich! Just like her “spiritual daddy” TD Jakes!

  2. Job said

    Independent Conservative:

    Come on man, you know of what I speak🙂

  3. Well I wonder if less Blacks were such a prominent fixture on the 6 o’clock news and dominating less of some crimes stats if talking Black might fair better?

    The paper referenced also mentions that people who sound “Southern” don’t fair as well as those who don’t.

  4. Job said

    IC:

    Well, I talk “black”, “rural”, and “southern.” However, I am not particularly motivated by money (and I am ESPECIALLY not motivated by some sense that I should make as much money as white people make) so I do not think that I will be attending any speech classes at Morehouse College anytime soon🙂

Leave a Reply

 
