Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

Bible Verses On Predestination, Election, Perseverance Of The Saints, Limited Atonement, And Total Depravity

Posted by Job on July 9, 2008

Total Depravity
Unconditional Election
Limited Atonement
Irresistible Grace
Perseverance Of The Saints
Answering Common Objections

12 Responses to “Bible Verses On Predestination, Election, Perseverance Of The Saints, Limited Atonement, And Total Depravity”

  1. paarsurrey said

    Hi

    This may interest you.
    Jesus did not die on Cross. Please don’t mind. In my opinion he survived death on Cross, as he promised to show sign of Jonah. And Jonah entered the belly of fish alive, remained alive in the belly of the fish and came out alive from the belly of the fish. Similarly Jesus entered the tomb where he was laid after he was delivered from the Cross, in a precarious condition but nevertheless alive. Jesus remained alive in the tomb and came out of it alive. Since he never died on the Cross, there is no question of his resurrection from the dead. This has been proved by the PromisedMessiah 1835-1908 from several arguments from the Quran, NTBible and the medical and the history.
    Second Coming has already taken place in the form of the PromisedMessiah1835-1908 as was prophesised in the scriptures.
    Kindly visit my blogsite for your comments and/or discussions on the posts/pages there if you like. Differing opinions are also welcome.
    I love Jesus, Mary and Muhammad.
    Thanks
    I am an Ahmadi peaceful Muslim

    • abby said

      Hi Ahmadi

      This may interest you.
      Allah is not real. Please don’t mind. In my opinion he is just a man, and not god as he claims. Muhammad is not a great prophet and he isn’t the one you should believe in. There has been no Promised Messiah between 1835-1908, or else why are you still here & not in heaven, obviously you’re believing in the wrong things then. Jesus’ death on the cross is in fact the most recorded historical, medical and religious event in the mankind’s entire history. The second coming has not yet come, please READ THE BIBLE PROPERLY BEFORE YOU COME TO ANY CONCLUSION. it’s clearly stated that at the second coming, earth as we know it will cease to exist, the very fact you can still read this thing i’m posting here tells you the world ain’t over yet. The Bible is the most discussed book in the world, the passages in the Bible are the most accurate. And in case you didn’t know, when Jesus died on the cross and rose from the dead on the 3rd day, He fulfilled over 200 prophesies from various other books of the Bible, each written at a different time, by a different person.

      Call it whatever you like, but that isn’t coincidence. If you claim to love Jesus, Mary and Muhammad, i’d say you aren’t a very good muslim. You can’t even stick fervently to your own faith. How can you possibly have more than one religion and call yourself a muslim, you should be ashamed.

      Take it from a former atheist. Jesus is real. His death, resurrection and the entire Bible, it’s the whole truth and nothing but the truth. I’ve tackled christianity head on from many aspects–theologically, logically and even scientifically. And let me tell you this. Whatever Christians believe, the God they believe in, the truths and promises they hold on to. it’s real. Stop living in that dream world of yours where you can worship mary, Jesus and muhammad. There’s only one true God. And He found me.

    • Matt said

      You said “from several of the arguments from the Quran, NTBible and the medical and the history” there is no ‘medical’ about Jesus because they never found His body! how can you say that with no body?

  2. Renee said

    “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” John 14:6.
    You either love Jesus and believe he died for your sins, or you don’t. Don’t pick a middle ground. Either Jesus was who He said He was, or Muhammad was… this isn’t a vegetable platter… you can’t pick and choose what you please.

  3. Singlee said

    Ok so you are telling me that Jesus survived in a dark damp tomb, with no medical attention at all and then just walked out? Thats just silly. Even today if someone survived what Jesus went through then was placed in a hospital, it would be very unlikely that they would survive, let alone surviving for three days in a tomb with no medical attention at all. They would just bleed out and die. So no offense but really? I would like to see this proof.

    pleas exuse the bad grammer and puncation

  4. Chris Ross said

    If Jesus did not die on the Cross. Then christianity is a hoax. Everything a Christian believes is based on Christ dieing for his sins. To say that christ did not die is denying his divinty and power to save us form our sins.

  5. George Law said

    Remember this, fix it in mind, take it to heart, you rebels.
    Remember the former things, those of long ago;
    I am God, and there is no other;
    I am God, and there is none like me.
    I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times,
    what is still to come.
    I say my purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.
    From the east I summon a bird of prey;
    from a far off land a man to fulfill my purpose.
    What I have said, that I will bring about; what I have planned
    that I will do.
    Listen to me, you stubborn-hearted, you who are far from
    righteousness.
    I am bringing my righteousness near it is not far away; and my salvation will not be delayed.
    I will grant salvation to Zion,
    my splendor to Israel. ISAIAH 46: 8-13

    This states my personal Biblical World View! it also includes the death and resurrection of the son of God. God as human on earth. God’s grace through faith in Jesus Christ.

  6. Mei said

    thank you to the 3 responses before I :] this was very encouraging to read. (I found this site randomly, what a cowinky dink).

  7. David said

    “Either Jesus is a liar, a lunatic, or He is Lord…”

    “God without Jesus is no-god. And a no-god cannot save or satisfy the soul. Following a no-god, whatever his name or religion, will be a wasted life…”

  8. paige said

    The lord is my light and my salvation
    whom shall I fear?
    The lord is the stronghold of my life
    Whom shall i be afraid?
    Psalm 27:1
    Jesus is the way to heaven. dont believe it you’ll get sent to hell.

Leave a Reply

 
