Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

To Indiana Jones And Star Wars Fans: Writer George Lucas Is A Theosophy Occultist

Posted by Job on May 24, 2008

Why did I watch the new Indiana Jones movie to begin with? Long story, but let me summarize: many months stretching into a few years going through an incredible effort to live holy by rejecting entertainment that did not conform to a Christian worldview – which inevitably lead to patronizing only “Christian” entertainment – left me JUST A LITTLE BIT BITTER when I discovered the decidedly non Christian views, lifestyles, and decisions made by many (as in JUST ABOUT ALL!) of the popular creators and distributors of said “Christian” entertainment that I was patronizing. So, the other day I turned to the wife and made comments to the effect of “Hey, let’s check out the new Indiana Jones movie, how bad could it be? Lucas and Spielberg are not the ones harming Christians by spreading false doctrines with products that they pretend were created to honor Jesus Christ.” So … let us say that in less than two years I went from thinking that keeping the TV on televangelists 24 by 7 would make me more holy and sanctified to thinking that there was nothing that Lucas and Spielberg could throw at me that was more spiritually harmful than what was being produced by Paul Crouch, Pat Robertson, Benny Hinn, Kenneth Copeland, Joyce Meyer, Fred Price, etc. 

Now let me say that it was not very long into the movie that I remembered why I had shunned popular movies to begin with. (My reason for renouncing television was due to the drastic decline in the quality of writing since the 1980s TV that I grew up on … movies suffer from the same incidentally.) I will not “review” the film other than to say that the general consensus of it by critics is correct, but let me just say that its ending – which I will not reveal for the benefit of those who will see it – got me to thinking about George Lucas’ religious beliefs. Claiming that Lucas has none is incredible (by that I mean the original meaning of the word – not credible or discredited – as opposed to how the term is now employed) after watching a movie whose only purpose was proselytization: to promote the religion and resulting worldview of Lucas. Seriously, there is no other reason why the movie exists. Yes, the movie does tie up some loose ends of the entire series.

However, an integral part of the “tying up” was using the fourth movie to connect the previous three in a tight little religious circle. How? Raiders of the Lost Ark = Judaism. Temple of Doom = Hinduism (sort of). The Last Crusade = Christianity. The Crystal Skull = New Age/the oddly similar religions of many third world tribal religions. Further, this current movie presses the case that all of these religions – and all religions in general – have the same origin, which is actually George Lucas’ religion. Now, I have always felt that it was a VERY GOOD THING for the religious landscape of America that the last two movies of the gnostic/Marxist “The Matrix” series were so terrible, otherwise more people than those like gospel artist Tonex would have taken its political – religious ideology seriously. Similarly, I am extremely glad that “The Crystal Skull” communicates Lucas’ beliefs rather poorly, and moreover is a very flawed vehicle for doing so. Still, even though very few people if any will be won over to Lucas’ views by this movie, it motivated me to do a bit of research into precisely what it is that Lucas believes. I found the answer rather quickly which is a good thing as the consensus of opinion in a variety of sources both religious and secular greatly increases the likelihood that it is true.

So, the belief system that Lucas adheres to is most likely theosophy or something similar. Below is one of the better links that I found – a Christian one related to the Star Wars series – on what Lucas believes and how he uses his film projects to promote it, followed by one that ties theosophy to the modern New Age movement. And as to whether my practice of generally trying to avoid secular entertainment for one reason or another related to Christianity … I am just going to say that CHRISTIANS WHOSE DOCTRINES STRONGLY RESEMBLE THEOSOPHY AND EVERYTHING ELSE FALSE EVIL AND WICKED ARE A FAR BIGGER PROBLEM and if you start by unconditionally rejecting them first as the Bible explicitly incontrovertibly tells you to, then wherever you end up will be fine. 

crossroad.to/articles2/05/star-wars.htm

rapidnet.com/~jbeard/bdm/Cults/newage.htm

4 Responses to “To Indiana Jones And Star Wars Fans: Writer George Lucas Is A Theosophy Occultist”

  1. Bryan said

    You really need to listen to an interview or two of George Lucas before telling others this kind of crap. Lucas is NOT trying to push and belief system on the fans, he is simply trying to entertain. It’s a fantasy, it isn’t meant to be taken seriously. Get a grip.

    Oh, and by the way, many world religions DO have the same origin. How else do you explain that religions dating back to well before Christ have the same stories? Now before you go cowering in the corner pointing your cross at me and telling me how evil I am, I am a Christian. I simply realize that I can be entertained by things not involving any real religious connotation at all, and maintain my faith. That, my friend, is the true measure of a Christian.

  2. I’ve seen Empire of Dreams: The Story of the Star Wars Trilogy, where Lucas makes it clear he intentionally made a conscious effort to insert an occult blend of belief, that he had learned himself over his lifetime. Doing it in a manner that would cause many to feel his movie was lending some support to their own system of belief.

    Bryan, do you think some people will get into Heaven without having come to know Jesus Christ? I mean right now today, do you feel there is somebody who could die never believing on Jesus and land in Heaven?

    Here are some related Christian teaching videos that I highly recommend to all saints.

    Hollywood Unmasked, Parts 1 and 2. Exposing How the Enemy is Using Hollywood to Promote Evil.

    Hollywood’s War on God

  3. Job said

    IC:

    Check out this group that George Lucas is affiliated with called “The Presidio”

    http://www.crossroad.to/text/articles/starwar6-99.html

  4. […] seems to correlate to the religious worldview pushed by people such as Dan Brown and George Lucas (theosophy and New Age sorts), where knowledge (or more accurately consciousness), matter and energy themselves are worshiped as […]

Leave a Reply

 
