Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

Proof That Mormons Hate Jesus Christ The Holy Spirit And The Bible

Posted by Job on May 16, 2008

Derived from 50 Answers to 50 Mormon Answers to 50 Anti-Mormon Questions (answer 5) on DefendingContending.com.

Tower To Truth question:

5. Since the Bible’s test of determine whether someone is a true prophet of God is 100% accuracy in all his prophecies (Deut. 18:20-22), has the LDS Church ever reconsidered its teaching that Joseph Smith and Brigham Young were true prophets?

FAIR Answer:

Believing Christians should be careful. Unless they want to be guilty of a double standard, they will end up condemning many Biblical prophets by this standard.

Learn more here: Joseph Smith and prophetic test in Deuteronomy 18

My Response:

If you click on the link provided by FAIR, it will take you to a page where their understanding of the Bible (and their sheer hatred for it) becomes apparent.

Actually, I go even further than the most excellent fourpointer, as Mormons choose murdering pedophile Joseph Smith over Jesus Christ (just as the Jews chose Barabbas over Jesus Christ!) and thereby hate Him. Here is how: Then comes Nathan. FAIR says:

Other examples include Nathan:

In 2_Sam. 7:5-17, we read that the prophet Nathan unequivocally prophesied to David that through his son Solomon the Davidic empire would be established “forever,” that the children of Israel would dwell in the promised land “and move no more,” and that the “children of wickedness” would no longer afflict them. These things are quite clearly stated. No conditions are attached to these promises, none whatsoever.[4]

Yet this prophecy clearly did not prove successful if it is interpreted literally.

And there they hit the nail on the head. This passage has Messianic implications. Of course, if you read Matthew’s genealogy of Jesus, you find that Joseph was a direct descendant of Solomon, and the legal (though not by birth) father of Jesus. Thus, the davidic kingdom did indeed pass through Solomon. More sloppy work by a group that (ironically enough) calls itself “FAIR.”

Again, I go further than fourpointer with this. Similar to John Hagee, by claiming that Nathan’s vital Messianic prophecy was not fulfilled, MORMONS THEREBY DENY THAT JESUS CHRIST WAS THE MESSIAH! Making them no different from, say, JOHN HAGEE! It is blasphemy pure and simple motivated by their idolatry of Joseph Smith. 

But in this matter, they are not merely blaspheming Jesus Christ. They are also blaspheming the Holy Spirit! How? Well, prophecy is given through inspiration of the Holy Spirit. By claiming that prophecies fail, they claim that the Holy Spirit is corrupt, flawed, fallible, arbitrary just like sinful man. And since Father, Son, and the Holy Spirit are one, this makes Jesus Christ fallible and God the Father fallible. If you are fallible, you can – and will! – commit sin. 

Really, this is no surprise, for the Mormon god is no god at all, but a mere man that progressed to godhood, and is little different from the false gods of the various polytheistic and pantheistic systems i.e. Zeus, Apollo, Neptune, Baal, Horus, etc. Anyone who follows their systems know that their gods were nothing more than supermen who were very fallible and hence VERY SINFUL. That Mormons prefer Joseph Smith to God and the Bible is no surprise, because their entire belief system is based on making man into a god, allowing them to worship themselves in God’s stead. In short, Mormonism causes you to prefer YOURSELF to God, so how easy is it to prefer Joseph Smith to God? Again, make no mistake, this statement from the Mormon apologists makes the Holy Spirit just as fallible as the murdering pedophile Joseph Smith.

But honestly, this has very little to do with Mormonism itself. Truthfully, Mormonism is just another false religion like Judaism, Roman Catholicism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam, oneness pentecostalism, etc. Christians really should have no more respect – or disdain! – for one false belief than they do another. And that is the point: the increasing tolerance that evangelicalism has for Mormonism. It has mostly been under the radar, evangelicals have been hard at work forging interfaith ties with the Mormon community, and have conferred upon them a shocking degree of legitimacy. This goes beyond the political ecumenists of the religious right claiming that Mormons exhibit Christian values, turning “Judeo – Christianity” (which does not and cannot exis) into “Judeo – Mormon – Christianity”, or more truthfully just “Judeo – Christianity” since like Roman Catholicism Mormonism is considered Christian for political purposes. Rather, leading evangelicals have actually given theological and doctrinal legitimacy to Mormonism, claiming that most of it can be supported using reasonable interpretations of scripture, and the differences between Mormonism and “traditional Christianity” are small. This is the inevitable result of evangelicals entering into “conversations” and “exchanges” with Mormons based on the idea that the two groups have anything in common. 

So, true Christians committed to the faith must continue to publicly expose what Mormons actually believe so that they do not fall for it. We have to let people know why any preacher, scholar, theologian, etc. no matter how respected and accomplished that comes out defending the Mormon religion in any context or fashion beyond what they would do for, say, Shia Islam, has to be unconditionally rebuked, and if he refuses to change his evil error quickly and summarily rejected. 

39 Responses to “Proof That Mormons Hate Jesus Christ The Holy Spirit And The Bible”

  1. uft36 said

    I know that I will probably be thrown to the wall for commenting on this article but I feel that I have to. I must be the only Mormon in the world that actually loves Jesus Christ and our Father in Heaven and uphold all that they teach. I am not a perfect prophet loving Mormon (actually a convert for over ten years). Maybe I should be thrown out of the Mormon Church for believing in Jesus Christ and actually consider Him my Saviour and my Friend. I wonder if He was alive today would He write such a hate filled blog and condemn everyone for what they chose to believe in. I have a Christian and a Catholic background and have been exposed to various religions throughout my life. One thing that stands out to me what a true Christian is is their humility and love for everyone, irregardless of who they are and what they believe in. By the amount of articles you seem to be an expert in faith and in religion, are you a prophet of God, who knows more than Christ Himself? How do you know where everyone stands in their faith in God? Maybe God led them to the churches to fulfill a special purpose in life or that is what they need at that time. If I were to use the same arguements you use to condemn the LDS faith and other religions Christianity would no longer be the Church that Christ has started, with the monthly scandals I have read on “Christian” pastors being charged with all sorts of crimes, begging for money on tv, using tricks and gimmicks to get people to come to church, etc. This is not the church that I believe that Christ started. Every church has its problems so its up to the members to maintain their beliefs and standing with God. I chose to believe in the LDS Church because that is what I chose to believe in and what happened 200 years ago does not matter to me. I do not know exactly why members chose to do the things they did, including the prophet. God has taken care of any mistakes the members did and the members have suffered for it many times over. I will end this comment now because I am not going to waste any more time on this pointless blog. Delete away.

  2. John Kaniecki said

    Uft36,

    Hi hope you are well. Welcome to the blog.

    Yes this sight condemns those false tv heretics as well. But the questoin is about you. How can you support somethig you know as false. Take the lesson of Moses who picked the life of suffering with the Isrealites than the sinful life of pleasure in Pharoh’s palace.

    You will face God one day. The Mormon church is based on lies. We know that for certain as its history teaches us. Also it disagrees with the Bible the Word of God. You can do better than that. To stay in a wrong place and knowing it is wrong is worse than being ignorantly deceived.

    Love,

    John

    • Whitney said

      People of the LDS church love Jesus as their Lord and Savior. Also, they know that he is the Messiah. For those that say that it goes against the Bible, I can tell you that that is a false statement that is being passed around and I feel that I must tell you that the Bible supports the Book of Mormon as well as the teachings of the LDS church. For example, the Bible includes the teachings of the Melchizedek priesthood, the after-life that is taught by the LDS church, baptism for the dead and also of prophecies of Joseph Smith. So you know where I’m coming from, I was raised as and LDS member till I was about 10 and then my family drifted from the church. Around my 19th birthday I became a Christian and joined a Christian church. I am now a month away from my 20th birthday and have found (with others) that the Bible does support the Book of Mormon and the Book of Mormon supports the Bible

      • John Kaniecki said

        Whitney,

        Hope you are well.

        Let’s bring up a couple of things told to me by Mormons. You have a person who presides over the church and can speak with authority in the same manner of the Pope. Mormons claim that Jesus came to North America though there is no evidence of this at all. Mormons have twenty year old men running around claiming to be elders though they meet none of the qualifications of that post. Mormons claim the Peter was the Rock of Mathew 16 and not Jesus. Joseph Smith died in a gun battle. A far cry away from Stephen’s and my Lord’s death.

        These are all things that came directly from an LDS mouth.

        The book of Mormon contradicts the Bible. I could present other evidences based on what I have read regarding the false religion. But I limit myself to these as I was told these things first hand.

        Love,

        John

        • Luke Bishop said

          John,

          I have been a mormon all of my life and there are a couple of things that i want to talk about here:

          1) when you say that the missonarys are “claiming to be elders though they meet none of the qualifications” what qualifications are there that they do not meet?

          2) Mormons do no believe that Peter is the rock of the church mencioned in mathew 16, actually it is just the oposite. we bilieve that meny churches are wrong in this belief, we bileve that the rock mentioned it revelation, because through revelation is how peter came to know that Jesus was the son of god
          -He saith unto them, But whom say aye that I am? And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God And Jesus answered and said unto him, Blessed art thou, Simon Bar-jona: for flesh and blood hath not brevealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.
          ~Matthew 16:15-17

          3)What does the way a person was killed have to do with any thing, the point is that there are many people, including joseph smith, who have been killed because of there belief in the truth

    • Em said

      I actually started to cry when i read your reply to uft36..
      It is not at all because i believe you it is because i feel so sorry for you. Im so sorry that you have to much hate in you towards me and every other Mormon. I have been Mormon for 15 years. Born and raised in it.. I am in Seminary every single morning. I love it. I love reading the scriptures and starting my day right. It makes me able to love people easier. I am able to see all the good in people. I have learned so much from history. and the Book of Mormon does support the Bible. I love the Bible. I love reading about the 12 tribes of Israel and about Jesus. My savior. I love him so much and I know that he died for me. I love my Heavenly Father. I love him more than words can describe. I really hope you can let go of some of your hate. I dont know what Me or some other Mormon has done to you. And Im so so very sorry for that. John I will pray for you. Maybe to not see our church as the one true church but to soften your heart. So you will be more willing to love then to criticizes and hate. I hope that this holiday season is a wonderful one. Happy Holidays.

      • John Kaniecki said

        Em,

        Hi hope you are well.

        And you see my hatred and venom where? By talking about things openly and honestly? Should I ignore history and the Bible?

        Please, show me where the hatred was in my words and I will gladly apologize. Be specific.

        We are to conted for the true gospel. I will not water down the gospel to appease anyone. That would not be a service to you.

        Furthermore why don’t you answer the points of contention that I made? Why did Joseph Smith did in a gun battle? Jesus went to his death voluntarily trusting in the Father. Mark 14.

        I Love you. It is the lies that you believe in that I hate. I could go on and point out many things Mormons do contrary to the Word of God but let us start the conversation at this point with what has been brought out.

        Show me the hatred.

        Regarding what the Mormons have done the massacre of the Utes and the stealing of their land is a good place to begin.

        Love,

        John

        • John Kaniecki said

          Hi,

          The question should read,
          “Why did Joseph Smith die in a gun battle?” Not very similar to Stephen or a multitude of other martyrs was it?

          This is important because he is the founder of your religion. Christians must prove themselves by both word and deed.

          Love,

          John

  3. Dave said

    As a second voice, I consider myself to have eyes wide open, I’m an avid reader of the skeptic and believer sides, and in the end I subscribe to the Book of Mormon as an ancient text. Honestly, I think I would have greater doubts about the reality of Jesus Christ being the center of this entire drama of life if my faith had to be exclusively reliant on the Bible. The dual witnesses of the Bible and Book of Mormon in validating the role of Jesus is much more difficult to dismiss.

    Even if you feel you understand Mormonism beliefs, history, or what is motivating me to be a believer better than even myself, which is a rather fantastic claim, I can still say without hesitation that I am an honest and sincere disciple of Jesus Christ and I am such in neither ignorance nor deception.

  4. The witness of the Bible speaks of the true Christ. The witness of the Book of Mormon is untrue, speaking of a false christ and fails to agree with scripture.

    The Bible vs. The Book of Mormon

  5. John Kaniecki said

    Dave,

    Hi hope you are well. No I wouldn’t claim a greater knowledge of the Book of Mormon or the Pearl of Great Price or anything else. What I have learned about them is second hand and not from reading those texts. If you honestly and objectively see no contradictions between them remember we will all individually stand before God.

    However regarding the history of the Mormons I may have a little advantage. I know organizations and countries twist events to serve themselves. For example it is documented that the books the Mormons use have been updated and changed. Furthermore the life of Joseph Smith and others are more objectively describe by outside groups. I can reject the Mormons in the same way I can reject the Puritans. That is the way the Mormons murdered and stole the land from it’s natives, the Utes, is equal to the evil that the puritans did too their neighbors. No agent of God would act in this manner, especially one that serves the Prince of Peace.

    If you really want to test your faith I would recommend reading books that teach you how to convert Mormons to Christianity. It is in this context that I am primarily exposed to Mormonism. If you take up this challenge I am sure it would be a blessing to you as it would either strengthen your faith or make you think twice. Perhaps you have already looked at these books.

    Stick around the website and I am sure somebody will bring up doctrinal issues to discuss on the matter.

    May God bless you,

    Love,

    John

  6. uft36 said

    How can you or anyone else know without a shadow of a doubt that the Bible is the absolute true Word of God? There are literally hundreds if not thousands of texts in the Vatican and elsewhere that have been buried for hundreds of years that may show that what the LDS Church and other churches teaches is true. No one knows the true history of the world or exactly what happened during Christ’s life. We only know a very small portion of His life. The Bible was translated by a group of priests, each with their own abilities and agendas. How do you know for certain what they translated was correct? Even if you use Greek or other translations there may be parts missing or not translated correctly. As far as the early LDS Church history goes, I don’t know what happened during that time or why things were done the way they were done. God will deal with them in his own time. How do you know that God wanted the Utes land taken over by the Church? Abraham did the same thing and look at all the wars in the name of Jehovah in the Old Testament. Christianity has done the same thing and what we believe in today is the result of hundreds of years of Christianity being changed and reformed by various people. Should I reject Christianity based on the actions of people doing things in the name of Christ that I don’t agree with or support? My beliefs are based on my study and my understanding on who Christ is and what He teaches and it comes from all sources of information including the Holy Spirit. You may not agree with what I chose to believe in but that doesn’t mean I chose to believe in a false religion. Who is to say that what you believe in is wrong and false, also? I don’t agree with what you believe in does that mean that your faith in God is wrong and false? Should I reject Christianity or Mormonism based on what you teach on your blog because I don’t agree or understand what you are teaching? You said that you have not read the Book of Mormon or the Pearl of Great Price. How can you reject these texts without reading and studying them yourself? I have found a couple of Christian sites, one of them is a Baptist preacher, that uses the Book of Mormon as part of their ministries and yet they are not Mormon. They have found some truth in the Book of Mormon and have found the true Gospel of Christ in that book as well as other teachings. The Native Americans have believed basically the same thing, just in different words, do they believe in a false god also? Forget about the early LDS Church history and just read the Book of Mormon with an open mind and judge for yourself whether it is true or not. Then compare it with the Bible. Yes, I know people have done this and have “proven” that the Book of Mormon is not a true word of God. Remember, this is Christ’s world and His people why wouldn’t He visit His people in this part of the world? Why is it so impossible to believe that one person could translate an ancient text by the power of God? Paul was a murderer of Christians before he was converted. Maybe I should reject all of his writings because of what he did. I have read that he was not such a perfect saint as well. I know some Mormons have a holier-than-thou attitude and that is their and God’s problem. Every religion has this same problem. So, it is up to the individual to determine what to believe in.

  7. Case closed.

  8. Jay said

    I would recommend reading books that teach you how to convert Mormons to Christianity. It is in this context that I am primarily exposed to Mormonism.

    I’m not a Mormon that would ever say that the LDS Church is perfect or that leaders, even Joseph Smith, have not made major mistakes. However, by exposing yourself to essentially one point of view about Mormonism you are getting a hateful, skewed message which is reflected in your post. Perhaps your goal was to upset LDS members by stating that they hate Christ and the Bible (a hate filled and obviously unfounded statement). While such talk can grab people’s attention most see it for what it is – hyperbole.

  9. John Kaniecki said

    Uft36,

    Hi hope you are well.

    Nobody can know 100% that the Bible is true. That is why we need faith and hope. “We walk by faith not by sight”, “Without faith its impossible to please God”, hope is believing in what we can’t see. When the saints get to heaven there will be no more faith nor hope as we will see God. You have faith a bridge is strong and you walk over it. You don’t know every last detail of the bridge. You have faith the Bible is the Word of God and you live by its standards. The more you walk the walk the more you see the Truth.

    This God is all powerful and all Loving. So it is very easy to believe that he can give us a mansucript to teach us what we need to know. He has done so in the Bible.

    How do I know the Mormon religon is false. How do bank tellers know a bill is fake. They don’t investigate every type of counterfit. Instead they work with real cash. Over the years they know what real money feels like that they can detect a fake bill with little effort.

    Your church teaches things contrary to the Word of God. Poligamy, your Heirarch, your claims that you leader speaks for God, that Jesus is Satan’s brother… You even didn’t let blacks in into recently.

    Regarding the slaughter of the Utes, we are living in the New Testament. It is true that in the Old Testament the nation of Isreal exterminated races. This was done under God’s command. The New Testament only speaks of fighting a spiritual war. “Love your enemies”, “Turn the other cheek”,”He who lives by the sword will die by the sword”. I can reject the Mormons in the same way I can reject the Puritans, based on their treatment of the natives. Using your logic you can ask that maybe it was God’s will for the Nazis to kill the Jews.

    Paul was a persecutor of the Church. Yet once he repented he abandoned his woeful ways. Compare this to Joseph Smith or Brigham Young.

    These are your own words “”I must be the only Mormon in the world that actually loves Jesus Christ and our Father in Heaven and uphold all that they teach”” If you believed them you would have left the Mormon church long ago.

    Love,

    John

  10. John Kaniecki said

    Jay,

    Hi hope you are well.

    You quote me but I am not the one who says they hate Christ and the Bible. Please don’t misquote me. But I will say that if you examine the Bible you will find contradictions to what the Mormons teach.

    As far as reading books that criticize one’s faith I have read many attacks on Christianity. I have also talked to many who reject Christianity as well. To be honest these things challenged my faith and made me think. Yet over all they have only strengthened me.

    If you believe something as absolute truth one shouldn’t be afraid to face challenges. Proverbs says a wiseman loves instruction.

  11. Jay said

    John,

    My apologies, for some reason I thought you were the author of this post. I would never intentionally misquote someone and I do regret implying such a offensive statement was made by you.

    I am glad that you are willing to look critically at your own beliefs. All honest people should be willing to do the same.

  12. Scooby Doo said

    To the Catholic turned Mormon, please read EZEKIEL 33 (the whole part) before you chastise someone for calling you to account for your “faith choice.”

    And read Jesus’ statements in Matthew 19 and 25, and Revelation to know whether all who say to Him “Lord, Lord” will enter the kingdom of heaven.

    The fact is, all road do lead to heaven, but some are narrow and some are wide, and only the narrow one counts heaven as the destination rather than the stopping off point on a journey into the eternal judgment and death of hell.

    And before you get all hot and bothered about that “judge not” thing, you might want to check your concordance for the phrase “judge righteously” and look at the Old and New Testaments’ many exhortations to believers to “judge righteously.”

    This blog may include some “hard sayings” from God’s Word, but that is “AN INCONVENIENT TRUTH” you are simply going to have to live with or die over rebelling against.

    All best wishes,

    Scooby Doo You Know Jesus Christ is Lord

  13. John Davis said

    I just wanted to say that I think this entire post is off track. I think as a christian that Jesus wouldn’t want me to be concerned with the politics involved with religion. I think that even though we live in a day and age where everyone wants to know the answers to everything, when they want the answers, I still believe that it’s a very simple subject. Do you love others and are you willing to lay everything down for the love and work of Jesus Christ. That’s what it’s about. It took me 30 years to figure that out. Until you have been down and out with nobody else you could turn to, then you just won’t understand the true meaning of christianity. I realize that knowing god is like knowing you are in love. You can’t see love, you can’t dare it to appear before your eyes….but in your heart there is no doubt that it does exist.
    I’m sure that someone out there reading this has no idea what i’m talking about. I think that somewhere down the road they will understand what i’m saying and then it will be up to them to either accept Christ or turn him away.
    As far as Christians vs. Mormons or even different denominations of christianity goes….just love. Just love other people and do what you know inside is right and what you feel like god would have you do. That’s all there is to it. All of the organization, skepticism and denomination is man-made.
    That’s just in my opinion of course and i’m not put here to judge anyone else’s life. It’s my belief that everyone from fellow christians to athiests deserve prayer. In the end, everyone is a child of god. That’s what’s really important.

    God Bless.

  14. John Davis, we should pray for all and that is a good thing. And some of us love others enough to let them know when they are praying to a false god. God, through Christ, by way of the Holy Spirit (that triune nature of God that Mormons deny), had the Apostle Paul warn many times about following “another Jesus”.

    2 Corinthians 11:3-4 (New American Standard Bible)

    3 But I am afraid that, as the serpent deceived Eve by his craftiness, your minds will be led astray from the simplicity and purity of devotion to Christ.

    4 For if one comes and preaches another Jesus whom we have not preached, or you receive a different spirit which you have not received, or a different gospel which you have not accepted, you bear this beautifully.

    So John, please allow this effort of love not to offend you in any way and understand it is a labor of love.

  15. gerald said

    i am mormon. i worship the only and true savior. he is the same savior you worship in the bible. he is our savior. notice i said our savior, not mine only or yours only. he is our savior. the distinct difference is that you read and interpret the bible differently. i will not argue with you or anyone as it is a waste of time. i have earned my faith and stand by it. i do not cast judgement on you nor anyone else as it is not my job to do so. it is my job to love and serve everyone and to be accountable for my actions. it is sad that you take such offense at the fact that others do not agree with you exactly and therefore you deem them heretics or evil doers. i am a christian, i beleve in christ, i teach of chist, and i worship him; and just as importantly i believe him. i am a christian and no one can tell me otherwise.

    with respect, god bless.

  16. Gerald – Your false jesus has a brother named Satan, so it is impossible for you to worship the real Jesus who through all including Lucifer was created, because you deny the truth.

    Colossians 1:15-17 (New American Standard Bible)

    15 He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of all creation.

    16 For by Him all things were created, both in the heavens and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities–all things have been created through Him and for Him.

    17 He is before all things, and in Him all things hold together.

    You claim a weak false jesus with a brother name Satan, not the true Christ who is your ONLY hope for salvation, the Jesus of the Bible with 66 books.

    i have earned my faith and stand by it.

    Typical line from someone who thinks they’ve saved themselves by their own supposed self righteousness.

    i do not cast judgement on you nor anyone else as it is not my job to do so.

    Comes here jabbering away at how he feels he’s a follower of Christ by promoting his false christ and claims he’s not casting “judgement”. Job, I sure wish the Mormons that came around here didn’t lie with almost every word they type.

    No Gerald, you’re not a Christian, you’re a follower of a false gospel. Denounce Mormonism before you die and go to hell.

  17. Stephen said

    There is only one God. He is the alpha and the omega and he is spirit. The flesh and word being Jesus Christ and the power being the Holy Ghost. Simply put believing in a council of gods or that you become a god is blasphemy and it is a teaching of a false christ and the words of satan.
    Rev 22:13 “I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last.”
    Deu 6:4 “Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God [is] one LORD”
    Deu 32:39 “See now that I, [even] I, [am] he, and [there is] no god with me: I kill, and I make alive; I wound, and I heal: neither [is there any] that can deliver out of my hand.”

    Now lets take this in direct opposition to the lies of mormonism:
    “God made Aaron to be the mouth piece for the children of Israel, and He will make me be god to you in His stead, and the Elders to be mouth for me; and if you don’t like it, you must lump it.” (vol. 6, pp.319-320)

    Joseph Smith was not a God but he certainly seems to believe he is. Was he greater than the word and flesh of God Allmighty? Lets see what the mormons say

    “If they want a beardless boy to whip all the world, I will get on the top of the mountain and crow like a rooster. I shall always beat them…. I have more to boast of than ever any man had. I am the only man that has ever been able to keep a whole church together since the days of Adam. A large majority of the whole have stood by me. Neither Paul, John, Peter, nor Jesus ever did it. I boast that no man ever did such a work as I. The followers of Jesus ran away from Him, but the Latter-day Saints never ran away from me yet.” (vol. 6, pp. 408-9)

    Believing in a man who taught a false christ, believed he was greater than God and gave false prophecies will lead your soul to hell.

    Matthew 7:15-20
    Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.
    Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?
    Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit.
    A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.
    Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire.
    Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them.

    Mormons are taught to believe in Joseph Smith as the mediator to eternal life. Jesus Christ is the only mediator to eternal life.

    John 14:6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

    In opposition to the following Brigham Young statement

    “…no man or woman in this dispensation will ever enter into the celestial kingdom of God without the consent of Joseph Smith…. Every man and woman must have the certificate of Joseph Smith, junior, as a passport to their entrance… I cannot go there without his consent.… He reigns there as supreme a being in his sphere, capacity, and calling, as God does in heaven.” (vol. 7, p. 289)

    The mormons try to deceive Christians through a subtlety that they believe in the same Lord Jesus Christ.

    2Cr 11:3 4 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

    For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or [if] ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with [him].

    It is our job as Christians to bring the light to the world. It is not to condemn you but to show you the truth so that you may know Jesus and worship him in truth. A Christian that goes along with the lies of satan is not doing the will of God.

  18. Bean's Momma said

    First of all, this article contains so many logical fallicies, that it is hard to even understand what you are saying. But the general gist is clear-> Mormons are evil and whatever they say can’t be right. First of all your theory that they are not Christians is somewhat debunked by the name of the church and the actual definition of Christian. The Mormon (Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints) name denotes a belief in Jesus Christ. Which is the simplest definition of a Christian. They also hold the Bible to be a cannon of scripture, regardless of how they interprete the individual passages. This should also fulfill another of your “Christian” requirements. Which by the way, none of the early apostles ever had or believed in the modern form of the Bible, so techinically they couldn’t be considered “Christians” by your standards. It’s not too good when your definition of a “Christian” excludes the very people who walked with Christ. Another point I would like to make is that you revile against Roman Catholics calling them “UnChristian” and yet you accept their definition of Christ and the Trinity. Which definition was reached by a vote taken by merely mortal men during the time of the Nicean Creed. Hardly sounds like something that is true if it has to be voted on. Wouldn’t it stand to reason that Catholics must be Christian if they beleive in the exact same God that you do. Or are you inadvertantly calling yourself “Un-Christian”. Also since you are a self-proclaime follower of Christ I have to ask why you are not following his teachings? i.e. Love your neighbor as yourself, do unto others as you would have them do to you, etc. You seem to instead be displaying a very hostile attitiude and not showing much love at all. Christ in scripture never commanded you to revile the Mormons or the Roman Catholics, but rather to love them and save judgement for Him. As a supposed Christian one would think that you would know that.

  19. CDS said

    I have never heard of a more disgusting thing than when people bad-talk something they have not tried out for themselves.
    Get a life people.
    Try focusing on improving yours, rather than degrading ours.

  20. I have never heard of a more disgusting thing than when people bad-talk something they have not tried out for themselves.

    The post above is based on responding to claims made by Mormons, that’s trial enough. Tried and found lacking is what Mormonism is, when measured against scripture, that would be the Bible and the Bible ALONE.

    DNA vs. The Book of Mormon

  21. Melanie Stefine said

    In the Spring of 2006 God sent a message. The message is about the meaning of First is Last and Last is First. The message is this:

    In the morning I go to Heaven. In the afternoon I live my life. In the evening I die, death.

    What does this mean? It means that Birth is Last and Last is Birth. God also gives an example so that you can understand this better. Example: Mike Douglas died on his birthday. (Note: Mike Douglas and Michael Douglas are two different people.)

  22. Melanie Stefine said

    Very interesting posts on this site. As most of you have suspected the Bible may not be the whole word of God. God himself disagrees with a number of verses. God says that you do not have to have Faith of believe in Jesus to get into Heaven. God said that Good Atheists go to Heaven and Bad Christians can go to Hell.

    And again some of you believe there are false prophets. Again God agrees with you. Many false prophets have come in Gods name. Many have been deceived. Yet, God does not condemn those that have been deceived.

  23. Melanie Stefine said

    Again, You don’t have to believe in Jesus to get into Heaven.
    You are judged by your works, not on your beliefs.

  24. Melanie Stefine said

    In 2007 God had this to say:
    We each die in sucession, then we are born on the same day.

  25. Melanie Stefine said

    The following was writen by a another blogger:

    4 For if one comes and preaches another Jesus whom we have not preached, or you receive a different spirit which you have not received, or a different gospel which you have not accepted, you bear this beautifully.

    I would say this verse was written by the Romans, Constantine. God himself disagrees with what is written here. God has more to say.

  26. Andrew said

    This is not the way God wants His children to act. Regardless of whether you believe in the Book of Mormon or not we are all His children and have the same goals. It says in the Bible in the end days there will be two churches, the church of God and the church of the devil. Christians (Mormons included) will choose God’s church even if there are differences in doctrine and beliefs. Honestly many of the people in here are speaking on behalf of God, and will pay for it some day. Stop looking at the differences and look at the similarities. Its very sad to see so many self righteous people spreading their own beliefs around like they ARE God. I believe no two people even in the same church believe the exact same thing about every aspect of God. Why do we have to put up these walls then? And if you’ve never read the Book of Mormon you don’t know. Someday I will read it, but until then I will not tell someone they are wrong because I’ve never done it! No one can automatically know without reading it, and the little example about looking at the real dollar bill is a cute idea, but really has nothing to do with the discussion and actually is very very unrelated.

  27. John Kaniecki said

    Andrew,

    Hi hope you are well.

    Now where do you draw the line? So following the book of Mormon is okay? Well maybe being a Moslem is okay then too because they believe in Jesus as a prophet? Well maybe being a hindu is okay too cause they believe in many gods and one of them could be Jesus?

    No the Bible is clear that we are not to add to the book or to preach another gospel.

    In fact if we did things according to your standards everybody would be accepted. It would be fine to worship Moon or David Koresh. No there is a line and it is a very clear line. We are only to follow the teachings in the Bible. Other people like Calvin, Luther, Wesley and so forth have said things. But what they said is not inspired by God. What Joseph Smith did was say that he was inspired by God and gave new teachings. There is a vast difference. One in intrepreting scriptures while the other is creating scriptures.

    Love,

    John

  28. Zach said

    I believe in Christ, He is my King and Savior, the Lord of Heaven and Earth, the Only Begotten in the Flesh, the Son of God, and the Prince of Peace. I love the Savior with all my heart, soul, and being. I know who He is, and that He is the only way to return unto our Father in Heaven. I belong to His Church, and that is what I believe. I also believe that many of the other Christian sects are my brethern in belief of Christ. True, we differ on many things, but still we are striving for the same thing. Belief and acceptance of Christ. I am what you would call a “Mormon”, a teenager “Mormon” I believe in the sincerity and truth of the Restored Gospel, I also know that we are not perfect, only Christ is perfect, and I know that people in the Church make mistakes. I’d like to say though, that never has Joseph Smith ever claimed superiority over our Savior, always did he proclaim the Saviors Divinity. True, there are people who say otherwise. Yet, people who hate something that is good, often distort the facts. I believe that the same Christ who lived and breathed in Israel, went to the Americas and visited His people there as well. Did he not say that he had other sheep, whom are not of this fold? Well, I believe that the Book of Mormon is fullfillment of those words.
    I have read other blogs, written by Christian Evangelists and usually they have left me with a feeling of anger, or disgust. The words they wrote did not sound like a Christian. I am thankful this blog has so far, been more Christ-like. I know I am a Christian, that can never be taken away from me, for I do believe in Christ and I will stand for Him and await for His return unto His Kingdom. When that time comes, may we both be blessed to stand in the sight of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ!

    Your’s in Brotherhood and Christ,
    ZKG

  29. John Kaniecki said

    Luke Bishop,

    Hi hope you are well.

    I will respond to your points.

    Point 1. The qualifications for an elder, bishop or overseer are found in 1 Timothy 3 and in Titus 1. The qualifications these young men don’t meet are that they are unmarried and thus don’t have faithful wives. They have no faithful children. They are novices in the Word of God. (I don’t care what upbringing you have one is still a novice at age 20.)

    Point 2. As concerning Peter being the rock in Mathew 16. The rock is the confession that Jesus is the Christ. Every other reference to the rock refers to Jesus. The claim that Peter is the rock came from the mouth of a so called elder.

    Point 3. What does it matter how Joseph Smith died? James tells us faith without deeds is death. What is a godly message if one does not live a godly life. What would Paul or Peter have been if they were immoral people? They would have been hypocrites. Notice in the Bible how real Christians respond to persecution. Peter and John thanked God to be found worthy to suffer. Stephen prayed for those who slew him. What does it matter how one lives one life? Why everything.

    Furthermore Joseph Smith had multiple wives some of a very young age. From what I can discern of the man he was a self serving little tin god who propigated a lie of a false gospel. “But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach to a gospel contrary to the one we preached to you let him be accursed.” Galatians 1:8

    What about the fact that the Mormon religion excluded people of color until recently? Your own ‘sacred’ writings still propigate the lies of racism. Your so called leader just had a change in heart to include darker skinned people. What happened God changed his mind? I think not.

    We are only scratching the surface. There are many fundamental flaws in your beliefs that contradict the Word of God as defined by the sixty six books of the Bible.

    Love,

    John

  30. Ned said

    On the dirty laundry that hangs on the cross topic- ‘A sinless son of God actually needing to have his sins washed away. It will simply not do to explain it away as many have tried to do by saying Jesus was setting a good example to his followers, for nowhere in the Gospels is that point made’. Pg 369- The templar revelation-Clive Prince

  31. Michael said

    Judge not until Jesus Christ comes back, and all things shall be cleared up even the hidden things and the darkness where all men has hidden will be revealed all of the secrets of the men whether good or bad. Those who has been good, shall be feeling good and all the secret good things shall be revealed and the righteous shall be asked to stand in the right hand of the Lord, and those who have had secret and evil plans shall be revealed and shall be asked by the Lord to stand at the left side of the Lord. Those who have had secrets that are good, the just shall cry with joy and triumph over the wicked and the unrighteous shall be ashamed when the secrets of the just be revealed and then the unrighteous shall cry and tremble and shake and be embarrassed and ashamed when they hear the deeds of the righteous be revealed, by the Lord, then the Lord the righteous shall say;Come and enter in the joy of the Lord, and the unjust will be told by the Lord; Depart from me, cursed from eternal life to the eternal fire of hell. Then, the angels will cast them away from the kingdom of God and be sent to hell forever and ever. Because the day comes when the righteous will be laughing at the wicked and say: Where is your god? Where is your strength and your power,has your arm save yourself that my God is powerful than you and better than you? The righteous will smile and love the wicked and the wicked will live in torment of guilty and in remorse knowing of his stupidity and his own idiotic and the wicked will learn the righteous is always good and is a victorious and learn that no one can overcome the righteous and the righteous will always looks so secretive because he is so good that the Lord loves him so much. The wicked will live in eternal shame and humiliation. The wicked will be as the servant of the just. Hm…? I ponder many times.

  32. Chief Michael said

    No, the Mormon church is right. I broke all of the commandments. I am sure. But, I have Jesus Christ who died for me and he has shed his blood for me and gave his life for me and has saved me because Jesus Christ is the Lord, and God has raised him from dead and Jesus is alive and Jesus died for me and I am a sinner, and Jesus still loves me. I am a sinner and Jesus loves me. I broke all of the 113 commandments of the laws and statutes and all of them have broken them and there is nothing I have done anything good. Everyone is righteous and I am not, and Jesus saved me and is here with me and he saved my life and Jesus loves and understands me and comprehends that I cannot comprehend and Jesus still loves me and came to die and not to destroy and deceive and steal and break, because the Jesus I believe is the man of sorrows, the man of compassion, the man of goodness and the Angel of the Presence is Jesus Christ, the Son of God, who was crucified for me because I am a sinner, and the rest you are not sinners because you are all of just and perfect and clean and I am not and Jesus came to save me because I was a sinner and cast and left out. I know you are better than me, even by blood and appearance and I know that you do not care about my blood type that I am A positive with no blood and platelets and because Jesus Christ did not come to die for this, he came to die for me because I am a sinner and justified by God. Yes, I have broken all of the commandments and rules and laws and statutes and I have broken the 113 commandments of the laws written in the old testament and new testament of the laws that God is my witness that I am a SINNER, and I suffer everyday, because of all the sins I have committed even though I did not commit them but as though I have broken it. But, the Lord loves me and cares for me and will save me from the great sin I have been spotted and defiled. I repent all of my sins that I the Chief Michael have done greater sins and none of them I have done anything righteous and God is my Witness that I have sinned against the heavens and earth and the firmaments of the skies and against Jesus Christ, and against the heavens and order of the heavens, and has ascended my sins to the skies that the angels are crying over me and Jesus is also crying for me and Mother heaven is also crying for me for the great disaster and destruction of the people who has destroyed me and annihilated me and finished me and ended me because it was their desire and decision and Jesus will not come back. He will not come back. Sorry. I the Chief Michael has said it. May the Lord bless you and take care of you and do not pray for me that I do not need your help.

  33. Chief Michael said

    Jesus died upon a cross, and shed his blood so that you could be saved. But this man, after he had offered one sacrifice for sins forever and sat down on the right hand of God. Jesus paid it all. Salvation is waiting for every one who will receive Jesus as their Savior. But as many as receive him to them gave he power to become the sons of God even to them that believe on his name. John 1:12. Please listen to God’s word. That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. Romans 10:9 For whomsoever shall call upon the name of the Lord, shall be saved. Romans 10:13. Will you bow down your head and call on Jesus to save your soul right now? The decision is yours. If you will accept Jesus as Lord and Savior, please pray this with me with all of your heart. Dear God, I admit that I am a sinner going to hell. I know that I cannot save myself. I repent of my sins and put my faith in the blood that you shed for me on the cross to pay for all of my sins. I now accept you as my Savior and trust you to take me to heaven> Thank you for saving me, amen.
    My Mormon brothers and sisters, I came to bring you good tidings that Jesus loves you that he is not respecter of persons even though you are Mormon or not. For the gospel is for all the people. I came to bring you this, because you are my brothers and sisters in Christ that I love you so much and want you the best and bring you the gift that I wanted to give unto you for so long and prepared a great surprise for you but you did not let me to give me the surprise that I have hidden this surprise to give it unto you and for all of you that it is from the bottom of my heart that I offer you this wonderful gift which is the love of Jesus Christ that I came to visit all the cities, communities and all places to bring the love of Jesus Christ and the gift of Jesus Christ which is his eternal love for you, that this is the gift of Jesus Christ is this, it is his love that he died for you on the cross and if you want to receive the gift, it is your decision. I love you my brothers and sisters in Christ, who are the Mormons and do not wish you to go to eternal hell that I do not want you to go there forever and ever, and wish you to go heaven where God, the Father is and where Jesus is, and God loves you and I am concerned for all of you Elders and Missionaries and Mormons and leaders of the Mormon Church and wish you the best and accept the gift of the love of Jesus Christ which is the Cross and his sufferings and his love and the gift of the Father who gives unto you which is the gift of his love, the Cross and his sufferings of Jesus Christ he gives unto you. I love you brothers and sisters, and want you all the best and this is the gospel of Jesus Christ to love all of us so that God has sent his Son to die for us and to show us that he loves us by sending his son that Jesus Christ is the Son of God, and died on the Cross and suffered and is resurrected and I love you and Jesus Christ also loves you and the Father also loves you and I close in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

Leave a Reply

 
