Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

My Hypocrisy

Posted by Job on February 11, 2007

It just occured to me: I talk a lot about problems on this weblog, but have not yet once given the solution. The solution is none other than salvation through Jesus Christ, Y’shua Hamashiach the Moshiach. So, if you are not saved from both your sins and this wicked world and reconciled with God through His Son Y’shua Hamashiach the Moshiach, please say this prayer and do so immediately! Tomorrow may be too late!

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Hypocrisy”

  1. Coops said

    Friends, it takes a lot more than simply repeating a “prayer” to enter into salvation.

    It requires a change of heart, it requires repentance & sorrow over sins, and it requires the blood of Jesus – in other words we can never earn it through good works, emotions, or saying a prayer.

    The change of heart when someone is presented with this gift from God will lead them in their own prayer 🙂

  2. Coops:

    Please provide the scriptural justification for your comments above, and by that I mean Bible verses. The reason why I ask this of you in this manner is Mark 7:7 – 9, which reads “Howbeit in vain do they worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men. For laying aside the commandment of God, ye hold the tradition of men, as the washing of pots and cups: and many other such like things ye do. And he said unto them, Full well ye reject the commandment of God, that ye may keep your own tradition.” If your comments are clear direct interpretations of Bible verses, then that is outstanding. I will consider myself enlightened by the Holy Spirit that sent you to instruct and correct me, and will adopt that teaching as my own. However, if you cannot, then I will consider your words as being Christian tradition, the words and teachings of men of which I am not obliged to give honor, respect, or consideration.

Leave a Reply

 
