Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

Coming Out Of The Derek Prince And Frank Hammond Doctrines

Posted by Job on July 3, 2010

When this site was first established, it was a spiritual warfare and deliverance site dedicated to promoting, defending and practicing the doctrines of such teachers and ministers as Frank Hammond (Pigs In The Parlor), Derek Prince and Elaine Brown (He Came To Set The Captives Free). While spiritual warfare and deliverance are certainly real according to the plain clear reading of the Bible, I have since come to realize that the doctrines and practices of those teachers and of the many who follow in their general arena are unsupported by scripture and should not be believed, adhered to or practiced.

I apologize for anyone that I have led astray through my reproduction and advocacy of these and related teachings. I must now go about the process of removing those false teachings and doctrines that I advocated from this site. I generally not delete the posts, but instead replace their content with something more in the line of scripture. I would appreciate it if the readers of this site were to bring the posts that contain these doctrines to my attention in the comments below so that I may deal with them. Thank you.

24 Responses to “Coming Out Of The Derek Prince And Frank Hammond Doctrines”

  1. RUDY said

    I have no idea what you are writing about?

    Ephesians 6:12

    Don’t make it complicated.

  2. RUDY said

    Why anyone would be interested in Derek Prince And Frank Hammond Doctrines is way beyond my comprehension. The spirit of God speaks very clearly through the works which he has wrought; the birds, sky, food, goodness, mercy and justice.

    We can dispense with doctrines of men. I just assume if it is a “western” man, it has to be a lie, regardless of the subject matter.

    But that is just me.

    Sorry to be on this thread, got here by accident. I am now gone.

    Go here, and listen to the book of Enoch. I wrestled a demon/ alien. Watch my demon video, and listen to the Enoch book as well, on my channel. all the gibberish and intellectual hogwash of men, is as garbage and foolishness to God. God is spiritual, you are carnal. Do the math.

    Nuf sed, as they say:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/PHANTOMSLAYER777#p/a/u/0/PNMfL6jiyQk

    http://www.youtube.com/user/PHANTOMSLAYER777#p/a/f/0/wfnS9H0A1Vk

    While you are there, you can listen to what i think of anything American, including Health Care, The Media, and the fact that American=Satanic.

  3. pjmiller said

    Job, it can be quite a shock to realize a lot of the ‘extras’ we are taught about deliverance are just that: extra-biblical.

    I came to the conclusion it is just man, though well meaning, adding on to what is actually very simple. As usual. :-)

    God bless you…

    • Job said

      PJMiller:

      Thank you sister for your kind words of encouragement! And you and I are living proof that God is faithful; that He rewards those who diligently seek Him with the truth of His Son Jesus Christ! I just noticed how many of those spiritual warfare books started with discouraging prayer. As it happens, prayer is the main and primary thing that we need in ALL ministries, not merely spiritual warfare and deliverance.

  4. walter said

    It’s a lesson that many Christian learn the hard way but we should check all the teachings of any man with the Word of God and the Holy Spirit! God knows things we do not and He can and will guide us into all truth as promised the way no one else can! His word is unchanging:
    JN 16:13 “However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come.

  5. You wrote:
    “When this site was first established, it was a spiritual warfare and deliverance site dedicated to promoting, defending and practicing the doctrines of such teachers and ministers as Frank Hammond (Pigs In The Parlor), Derek Prince and Elaine Brown (He Came To Set The Captives Free). While spiritual warfare and deliverance are certainly real according to the plain clear reading of the Bible, I have since come to realize that the doctrines and practices of those teachers and of the many who follow in their general arena are unsupported by scripture and should not be believed, adhered to or practiced”.

    First of all, let me say that since I found your site, “http://healtheland.wordpress.com”, I have rejoiced to find such clear, well-thought-through expositions on such subjects as: “When Demons Attack Your Mind”, “Five Types of Prayer”, and many more clear and helpful subjects that clarify important and current issues for believers.

    I wanted to ask you what issues you have with Prince’s and Hammond’s writings? Pigs in the Parlor was a very valuable piece of work which helped me greatly. I’m just trying to understand your thinking.
    Please don’t misunderstand me, I do not think that every word that drips off of the tongue of every bible teacher is necessarily God-Breathed and I also have great respect for the work that you are doing, but within every man rests the possibility of accuracy as well as error but you seem to want to toss out some of the works of these two men and I’d like to know your reasoning.
    I have also discovered that I CAN work with another believer with whom I disagree on certain subjects. I have not found doctrinal purity within the church. No matter where I go nor with whom I speak, there exists some degree of difference doctrinally. God instructs us in Rom 12:18 “If it be possible, as much as lieth in you, live peaceably with all men”.
    It’s a balanced walk.
    Thanks for all of your work.
    -David Jerome-

    • You must have missed the tons of scripture warning against false doctrine, doctrines of devils, being separated from evil. If someone preaches false doctrine, we are instructed by the Word of God to have nothing to do with them. Also, nothing that “Pigs In The Parlor” nor “When Pigs Move In” is biblical. You can go to a witch doctor and be helped. We don’t base things being biblically sound on whether or not it helps us. Get into your Word.

      • Benja said

        Galatians 1:8 Paul actually says if someone comes preaching any other GOSPEL…. Doctrine is a little bit stickier than that. Just look at all the different denominations. One easy example… Do we have free will to choose or reject God thus potential to loose salvation, or, is it all about the sovereignty and predestination of God? Now here between say presbyterians and baptist we may have slightly different doctrine, but the gospel within (ie Jesus is the Son of God, Fully God who took human form, lived a sinless life, died on the cross and paying for the sins of the world, and in 3 days rose again and acceded to the right hand of God the Father where he was glorified, so that for all who proclaim him as lord in spirit and truth, repent of their sins, accept him as lord in faith can have eternal life) is the same. So before we pass judgement on someone lets be careful about what we, and what they are really saying. From my limited encounter with derek prince’s ministry it’s my understanding that he proclaims the biblical gospel but holds some extra-biblical doctrinal views. Now I think he’s probably wrong and when we get to heaven I’m sure we’ll all see for sure… But I have no doubt that he is in heaven and that he got there through faith and faith alone (which I’ve heard him proclaim on several occasions) just like the rest of us will have to do. just MHO

      • Ian said

        Many people have a form of Godliness but deny the power thereof. Just following an empty shell of a structure of Jesus ministry. But it is all relevant today.
        Many try to say that the ministry of deliverance finished at the end of Revelation as well as healing. I was told by one teacher this was call a dispensation of the New Testement.
        That is a twisting of the scriptures.
        If you do no believe the word of God. ” Jesus said, I am the same yesterday today and forever.” Change it to the end of Revelation if that is what you want to do but do not go encouraging others to do the same.

  6. Erika said

    Hi Job!=)
    Coud you be more specific about what teachings you are referring to when you say, ” I have since come to realize that the doctrines and practices of those teachers and of the many who follow in their general arena are unsupported by scripture and should not be believed, adhered to or practiced.”. Could you also please provide the scriptural support to your argument. This is important to me, and I thank you!=)

    • Erika said

      Hi Job!=) I just wanted to write a quick reminder, I would like to know if you can provide me with scripture that supports your argument on Derek Prince? Thank You!!

  7. Wow, this used to be a spiritual warfare and deliverance site? It amazes me how crafty and suttle the enemy is. First this site was to expose him now the enemy has got it right where he wants it and that is to call other genuine teachers of the Faith false teachers. Derek Prince was a man of God. More than His teachings, he was real and authentic. He loved the Lord and did kingdom work for many decades. Now for you to just outright bash him on your website? Wow, I never gave Satan credit but I just might have to on this one. Repent and renounce all that you have said against such godly men. God bless. In Jesus Name, Amen.

    Josh

    • David Jerome said

      This is why I stopped checking in here.
      You couldn’t get more sound, Godly understanding than Derek Prince and Frank Hammond.

      Thanks Josh for chiming in.

      • David Jerome said

        Ian,
        You’ll find that a great deal of what passes for biblical understanding on THIS site is nothing more than egocentric intellectualism. Ranting and raving AGAINST things. Or arguing to prove a point. Don’t waste your time with it. The kingdom of God is not about our knowledge or lack thereof. If all you knew was the first commandment and practiced it, you’d be out ahead of the religious pack. Don’t be enticed with credentials or the rhetoric of men who appear so well educated. Remember: Helicopter Ben is highly educated. That doesn’t make him qualified to run Washington’s printing presses. Yet there he is. The ministry of DELIVERANCE is alive and well. Yeshuah….. same yesterday today and forever. I’ll go with Mark 16:17.
        Honest saints will agree and say AMEN
        The rest will argue. It’s ego. Nothing more.
        Be at peace.

        • Joel Kall said

          WRONG AND IN A SENCE RIGHT, NOT ABOUT CARNALLY WORLY WISDOM, BUT IT IS WRITTEN:
          “my people are destroyed from lack of knowledge. “Because you have rejected knowledge, I also reject you as my priests; because you have ignored the law of your God, I also will ignore your children.”

          http://bible.cc/hosea/4-6.htm

          YES THERE ARE UNBIBLICAL EVILS ABOUT DEREK PRINCE ETC… TRUE.

          GENERAL INFO, WE ALL KNOW:
          JESUS TRUE OF BIBLE, GODS WORD, GODS SON, WAS NO MAN BUT CAME IN THE FLESH!!!!
          Yahweh of Bible Warns Bible is the Word of God, Period ! Vital, fix dot closer to read, and see:
          youtube . com / watch?v=wdeSwQHc-bE
          and
          alturl.com / 8f5ti
          Lower down in that link scroll down. God bless. General meant Also try not use cuss words, or take Gods name in vain etc, God bless.

          It is written anyone that denies Christ as Gods son is an Antichrist Islam is and all other religions!
          “Anyone who denies the Son doesn’t have the Father, either. But anyone who acknowledges the Son has the Father also.”
          1 John 2:23
          “Who is the liar, except he who is denying that Jesus is the Christ? this one is the antichrist who is denying the Father and the Son;”
          1 John 2:22
          Muslim and all watch fix dot closer and it will work, Wake UP:
          alturl.com / 8f5ti
          God bless

          JESUS CHRIST, GODS SON OF YAHWEH, GOD OF UNIVERSE AND HIS, HOLY BIBLE, GODS WORD SPIRIT OF BIBLE, GODS WORD!
          Rapture truth, fix slash and dot closer, and read the whole webpage.
          alturl . com / odrxm
          John 14:6
          “Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.
          Train clean on only food no drugs or anabolic or cheating ever, be careful about Gods temple, our bodies, witch his Bible Gods Word Spirit is supposed to live in.
          God Bless.

        • Jenny said

          Amen!!

  8. david said

    I do not know very much about Derek Prince, but I do know that many people are being hurt badly by the false deliverence ministry, which is a very powerful part of the false doctrines that Satan is using to destroy as much of the Church as he can before Christ’s return.

    Can I point you all in the direction of a site that I posted two comments on as – David –

    “The False Deliverance Ministry” <>.

    One thing that really concerned me about Mr Derek Prince, was what I read on Andrew Strom’s site, when Mr Prince claimed there was an elephant spirit within a woman, read it for yourself, and see what you think.

    I do know beyond any doubt, that Satan is using the Toronto Blessing, and the false deliverance ministry, to attack God’s people.

    One of the easiest ways for Satan to get his evil spirits into people, is by using false ministers to persuaide people that an evil spirit has been cast out of them.

    “Resist the Devil, and he will FLEE from you,” – Satan really really needs us to forget that.

    • rainbowdove117 said

      This is for all reading this post!:)
      I write this in a Spirit of Love and well meaning desire: The Word says, “We know in part and we prophecy in part (at this time)”. There is not one one, not a minister nor human that has perfect doctrine. For we ALL fall short. (Romans 3:23) We are known by our fruit. Those who preach repentance And God’s Great Love are on the right track. Though some are not comfortable with that, it is Biblically sound doctrine. We are known by our fruits. We are also told to edify one another and not to cause dissention. So unless a person has absolute proof of a false teacher you should be very careful, for we will be so harshly judged as we judge others. There is only one Great Judge, and He is the King of Kings and the Prince of Peace!=..) The reason I feel so compelled to write this is because with all the deception and lies that are out there, I am very careful with my walk with Christ and whose testimonies I listened to. When I was listening to Derek Prince, in intimate prayer with the Lord, I asked if He would confirm if Derek Prince was someone I could listened to and I put my “fleece out”. Our God is a confirming Faithful Father and when asked in humility and with a pure heart to be taught something, He Will confirm it to you!:) That night I had a dream of an entity named “Cairo, Egypt” suffocating me. I woke and felt a physical pressure on my chest. The next day I called a Sister in Christ and told her, I believe the Lord showed me something big is about to happen in Cairo, Egypt. If it does, the Lord will have confirmed Derek Prince as being a child of His. I posted the dream on my YT page (Rainbowdove117) on 9/10/12. The next day (9/11/12) the U.S. Embassy in Cairo, Egypt was invaded (side note:I’m American.). When you make a written post on YT, you can not go back and change or edit it. Thus the reason I previously prayed and asked the Lord if this is something that He would want and that would be for His Glory!!! So on 9/10/12 I posted, “An entity named Cairo, Egypt was suffocating me.”. I should add, I’m wasn’t scared in this dream. He is my Rock! I’ve had many dreams from the Lord that I posted on my wall, not for my glory, but HIS!!! I do not put any pictures of myself, nor go by my name on YT, just rainbowdove117… The GLORY is HIS!!!!!!!=..)

      Other dreams I posted in the last year: (all posted PRIOR to the event)
      2 sinkholes (post months ago) & the verse about Daniel telling Pharaoh the reason the Lord gave you 2 dreams in 2 ways, is because He will do it and He will do it soon!: sinkholes popping up in news.
      “Russia” unfriended me: Russia ended the arms agreement with U.S.
      On a staircase in France with 2 sharks in waters below: France voted supporting the 2 state solution, moving to divide Gods’ land.
      Fire ball falling on N.Y city (judgement): Sandy
      Running behind a downs girl so she wouldn’t fall, round and round her house trying to keep her stable, because her mom wasn’t strong enough.: Downs girl in Pakistan home is surrounded by angry Muslims, because her family are Christian, and she was being framed for blasphemy.
      1-2 steel beams hit something and made a pow: An atheists organization was suing to take down the steel beam memorial that formed by 2 steel beams flying of the WTC on 9/11.
      and many more…

      As for scripture on prophecy being available today and women prophesying:
      Joel 2:28
      [ The Day of the Lord ] “And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions.
      Joel 2:29
      Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days.
      Acts 2:17
      “‘In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams.
      Acts 2:18
      Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days, and they will prophesy.
      Amos 3:7
      Surely the Sovereign Lord does nothing without revealing his plan to his servants the prophets.

      HE IS A FAITHFUL GOD!!! SEEK HIM WITH ALL YOUR HEART IN HUMILITY AND HE WILL REVEAL HIMSELF TO YOU!=..)
      <
      A Sister in Christ

  9. rainbowdove117 said

    This is for all reading this post!:)
    I write this in a Spirit of Love and well meaning desire: The Word says, “We know in part and we prophecy in part (at this time)”. There is not one one, not a minister nor human that has perfect doctrine. For we ALL fall short. (Romans 3:23) We are known by our fruit. Those who preach repentance And God’s Great Love are on the right track. Though some are not comfortable with that, it is Biblically sound doctrine. We are known by our fruits. We are also told to edify one another and not to cause dissention. So unless a person has absolute proof of a false teacher you should be very careful, for we will be so harshly judged as we judge others. There is only one Great Judge, and He is the King of Kings and the Prince of Peace!=..) The reason I feel so compelled to write this is because with all the deception and lies that are out there, I am very careful with my walk with Christ and whose testimonies I listened to. When I was listening to Derek Prince, in intimate prayer with the Lord, I asked if He would confirm if Derek Prince was someone I could listened to and I put my “fleece out”. Our God is a confirming Faithful Father and when asked in humility and with a pure heart to be taught something, He Will confirm it to you!:) That night I had a dream of an entity named “Cairo, Egypt” suffocating me. I woke and felt a physical pressure on my chest. The next day I called a Sister in Christ and told her, I believe the Lord showed me something big is about to happen in Cairo, Egypt. If it does, the Lord will have confirmed Derek Prince as being a child of His. I posted the dream on my YT page (Rainbowdove117) on 9/10/12. The next day (9/11/12) the U.S. Embassy in Cairo, Egypt was invaded (side note:I’m American.). When you make a written post on YT, you can not go back and change or edit it. Thus the reason I previously prayed and asked the Lord if this is something that He would want and that would be for His Glory!!! So on 9/10/12 I posted, “An entity named Cairo, Egypt was suffocating me.”. I should add, I’m wasn’t scared in this dream. He is my Rock! I’ve had many dreams from the Lord that I posted on my wall, not for my glory, but HIS!!! I do not put any pictures of myself, nor go by my name on YT, just rainbowdove117… The GLORY is HIS!!!!!!!=..)

    Other dreams I posted in the last year: (all posted PRIOR to the event)
    2 sinkholes (post months ago) & the verse about Daniel telling Pharaoh the reason the Lord gave you 2 dreams in 2 ways, is because He will do it and He will do it soon!: sinkholes popping up in news.
    “Russia” unfriended me: Russia ended the arms agreement with U.S.
    On a staircase in France with 2 sharks in waters below: France votedsupporting the 2 state solution, moving to divide Gods’ land.
    Fire ball falling on N.Y city (judgement): Sandy
    Running behind a downs girl so she wouldn’t fall, round and round her house trying to keep her stable, because her mom wasn’t strong enough.: Downs girl in Pakistan home is surrounded by angry Muslims, because her family are Christian, and she was being framed for blasphemy.
    1-2 steel beams hit something and made a pow: An atheists organization was sued to take down the steel beam memorial that formed by 2 steel beams flying of the WTC on 9/11.
    and many more…

    As for scripture on prophecy being available today and women prophesying:
    Joel 2:28
    [ The Day of the Lord ] “And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions.
    Joel 2:29
    Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days.
    Acts 2:17
    “‘In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams.
    Acts 2:18
    Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days, and they will prophesy.
    Amos 3:7
    Surely the Sovereign Lord does nothing without revealing his plan to his servants the prophets.

    HE IS A FAITHFUL GOD!!! SEEK HIM WITH ALL YOUR HEART IN HUMILITY AND HE WILL REVEAL HIMSELF TO YOU!=..)
    <
    A Sister in Christ

  10. Charlie said

    I am shocked at your negative statements about Derek Prince. All his teaching is biblical and he also gives scripture references. I have learnt a great deal and have been helped a great deal by His teaching. His was a man after God heart and who remained faithful and steadfast to Christ till the day he died.

  11. Jonathan said

    People, especially in the western world, can theorise and philosophise all they like but Satan is real, his power is not religious fiction or church tradition and, with the help of a vast army of wicked spiritual beings, directs a system of darkness that deceives and enslaves. I was set free from demon power, thanks to the simple teaching of Derek Prince and I could give you scores of people I personally know with similar testimonies. And none of us has ever been in a mental institution by the way! What the world needs is MORE, not less teachers like Derek Prince, because there are thousands, if not millions of people (certainly in the UK where I live) who are tormented by Satanic supernatural power, yet the western church simply behaves and acts as if Satan was out of of business.

    Thanks,

    Delivered and not ashamed of it….

  12. guardianofthe King said

    To the author,
    Thank you for your understanding on these matters. Being a victim of false accusation that comes from this sort of teaching is devastating.
    Unfortunately Many with power have used the teachings of the likes of Derek Prince to label those who would stand up to any false teaching in the churches as having dubious spirits, when in fact they may be led by the Holy Spirit to oppose these false teachings. Though I do not know much about Derek Prince per se, and his ministry, this is what I have found in people who “follow” his teachings. It has gotten to the point of being downright abusive.

    I applaud your raising the red flag on this.

    Jesus is the Lord (1 Cor. 12:3)

  13. Talitha Cumi said

    Seems to me that when someone names a ministry after THEMSELVES, watch out. Frank Hammond’s book ocvers show the all seeing eye and also someone in a yoga worship pose. This should never be on a book that is about my Holy Lord Jesus Christ.

  14. Talitha Cumi said

    Also, about 15 minutes into one of his sermons, Hammond contradicts himelf badly. He also claims the tithe is still operative in the Age of Grace. No one has yet been able to show me that the New Testament asks for 10% of my income. I only regard the 1611 King James as the real Word, and not every edition out there is genuine, either. Show me the scripture about the 10% tithe please? This false doctrine has been a very handy and enriching one for the so-called pastors who put the flock under its burden.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 936 other followers

