Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

New Age Witch Oprah Winfrey’s “The Secret” Lines Up With Freemasonry!

Posted by Job on October 30, 2007

See link:

masonictraveler.blogspot.com/2007/02/oprah-and-secret-of-secret.html

Why do so many Christians – especially black women – follow Oprah Winfrey and the rest of these people? You tell me.

34 Responses to “New Age Witch Oprah Winfrey’s “The Secret” Lines Up With Freemasonry!”

  1. Lisa M. said

    So you’ve concluded that Stedman Graham is “obviously homosexual” how? Because of an unfounded rumor in a gossip rag? Lovely.

    I’m not defending Oprah, her show, her beliefs or her relationship. I’m tired of Christians spewing garbage like this out there like it’s gospel truth. If you have no firsthand knowledge that this is true then it’s nothing more than gossip, which by the way, God hates. And if your “discernment” is based on trashy magazines at the supermarket checkout line, it’s pathetic. Please stop it. It’s embarassing.

    • C Shepard said

      The only people who know for sure are the Freemasons themselves, after all, it is a ‘secret’ society

  2. Lisa M:

    Fair enough. I will remove it.

  3. Lisa M. said

    Thank you. I really appreciate your response and I want to apologize for the harshness of my comment.

  4. Lisa M: Oh, do not worry about appearing harsh. If you catch me sinning, as you did, then I need to hear it :-)! I prefer hurt feelings to the lake of fire!

  5. stevoyo said

    My brother, I appreciate your Christian response to the criticism on this post.

  6. Valerie said

    Wow……Amazing that now you will attack Oprah because she endorsed Barrack. You my friends are the dangerous ones. When you start these types of attacks it proves one thing…..You have nothing else. You continue to “spout” Barrack’s middle name as though is proof of something “evil” You my friends are pathetic and EVIL Get your facts straight

  7. Job, Oprah has a new TV show coming out tonight, where she makes a big public display of giving money. Given she does not follow Christ it’s not like she’s going to reflect Matthew 6 in her giving or how she instructs others to give.

    So fans the New Age Witch will be passing by here and your other posts about her (probably based on whatever search results they get) for a while. Lord willing those who claim to follow Him will come to the truth about her when landing on one of your many warnings about her.

    For those who claim the Lord’s name (Christians), you might want to also read this.

  8. Job said

    Valerie:

    I am the dangerous one? In what way? Actually I am dangerous to the kingdom of Satan because I wield the sword of the spirit, which is the Word of God, in everything that I do. But I am certain that you were not claiming that I am dangerous in that way, but rather that people such as me constitute a physical threat to people. If that is so, prove it. Find me evidence of Bible – believing Christians harming innocent people and show it to me.

    Second, I do not mention Barack HUSSEIN Obama’s middle name in order to try to portray him as evil. Instead, I do it out of fun, as sort of a harmless joke. You are aware, for instance, that there are LOTS of Arab Bible – believing Christians named Hussein (and Usama bin Laden and Yasser Arafat and Mohammed etc. etc.). After all, Christianity was born in the Middle East and went as far eastward as India during the time of the apostles. So, originally there were far more Christians named HUSSEIN than there were named, well, Valerie, that is UNTIL ISLAM CAME ALONG AND SLAUGHTERED VIRTUALLY ALL OF THE CHRISTIANS IN THE MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA. Now even if HUSSEIN Obama actually is a Muslim, I do recognize that Obama has as much to do with the ones that came very close to taking over the known world (Charles Martel FINALLY defeated them at Tours) as I do with the Crusades.

    But again you knew this already and merely presumed that I did not because all of us Christian fundamentalists are uneducated, right? Listen Valerie, there is one Lord, one faith, and one baptism. All of those who do not share in that faith and baptism (not after the flesh but after the spirit) will be eternally punished on the day of judgment. On judgment day, God is not going to care whether you are Democrat or Republican (although to be honest my position is that the safest route is NEITHER) or who you spent your afternoons watching on the television (and to that as well I say the safest choice is NO ONE) or who your favorite celebrity is (ditto, ESPECIALLY if that celebrity is a preacher). The only thing that God is going to care about is whether you are reconciled to Him through believing upon the resurrection of His Only Begotten Son and accepting that same Son as your Savior and your Lord. Have you done so? And please note: I said Savior AND Lord. Lots of people claim that Jesus Christ is their Savior. But on judgment day, we are going to find out that a lot of people attempted to claim salvation through Him without submitting to His Lordship, and those people are going to find out how very misguided they were to unspeakably drastic and negative eternal consequences.

    Are you one of those people, Valerie? Is the Jesus Christ of the Bible your Savior and your Lord? Because I have to be honest with you: there are bigger things going on in your world – and in your very neighborhood – than who the next president of the United States is going to be.

  9. Job said

    IC:

    Well, I am going to have to come up with some more Oprah Winfrey materials then, and link the Three Step Salvation plan to all of them to see if God will use this development to bring converts into the fold :-)

  10. Charles D. said

    Okay, it is no secret that I am for Obama, BIG TIME; but I don’t feel the same way about Oprah.

    I will not recount all of the things I have against Oprah, and I will not watch her program (if you know Oprah, then, you knew she would eventually get into the realaity TV thing). I will probably read about the program tomorrow or later, but, the one thing I expect to find is, as usually, she “gives” for one of three reasons: 1) to bring more attention to herself 2) give to people that don’t really need it 3)to add to her statute if that’s possible.

    Charles

    • the enterman said

      I agree with you , all she wants to do is bring attention to herself! an away from Christ!!! that’s want satan dose! material things of this world, to distract u! she made statements that “GOD was jealous of her” what arrogant!! then she made a statement that, Jesus was not the only way!!! that’s not what the bible saids” her goal is to lead people away from the word, away from Jesus Christ our lord and savior !!! In end time, many will be lead astray, thats her job to deceive any many as she can, away from the good Shepherd, in to satan arms! she is a great deceiver!! she also said that there is no sin!! check that out!!! on you tube, Oprah denies Jesus as been the only way!!! those who who truly believe stand up an expose these fakes, these workers of satan!! their evil… LONG LIVE THE LIVING WORD!!!!!!

  11. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    Well, I haven’t personally read the book myself. It does seem somewhat creepy and new age to me but, I think that any good Christian should agree that we all need to live up to our personal potential for the sake of this world. Christ told us to weigh things by the Holy Spirit. As the scriptures say “Faith without works is dead.” Is some purposes or does something that is good for humanity how can it be against Christ. Not to say it is some kind of conspiracy against humanity because after all the devil is the author of every evil work but, truthfully, how can positive works be bad if it at least had some type of Christian source? If it were truly evil it would neither help humanity or acknowledge it’s source.

    • the enterman said

      IF its leads you away from Christ ‘then it’s evil , that’s what matters, that’s it an that’s all!! new age, old age, THEIRS NOTHING NEW UNDER THE SUN!! PS!! don’t live with your eyes wide shut!!! “PEACE”

  12. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    Well, I haven’t personally read the book myself. It does seem somewhat creepy and new age to me but, I think that any good Christian should agree that we all need to live up to our personal potential for the sake of this world. Christ told us to weigh things by the Holy Spirit. As the scriptures say “Faith without works is dead.” If some purposes do something that is good for humanity how can it be against Christ. Not to say it is some kind of conspiracy against humanity because after all the devil is the author of every evil work but, truthfully, how can positive works be bad if it at least had some type of Christian source? If it were truly evil it would neither help humanity or acknowledge it’s source. I still prefer to take my bible’s word for it but, I believe in “common grace.” That god uses people for his ultimate purpose. Good or bad. Is not leading people to God’s ultimate plan of love, peace, and botherhood also not part of his ultimate glory? It’s certainly rings more true in the spirit than Pastor John Hagee or Rod Parsley calling for war and bloodshed. Remember, even Jesus told us to follow the law of Moses. Thou Shalt Not Kill. Who are we more than them that kill us or call us to kill against the law of God. Sorry, I’m not much impressed with McCain or his endorsers either. Perhaps you can view it as somewhat new age but, at least it calls for peace and not for war against the clear admonishment of the bible.

  13. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    That is, if you ultimately agree, “The War” is ultimately what brings about the “Anti Christ” So, why bring him about then? It’s our duty not to, remember?

  14. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    A vote for anyone against the war is a vote for anyone against the “Anti Christ.” Because god warned us about the works of the “Anti Christ” when Moses commanded us “Thou Shalt Not Kill.” Even Christ knew well enough to support the works of Moses in the New Testament. Go read the gospels. Weigh it by the spirit, that’s how we are to know. Yeah, all have sinned and come short of the glory of God. Even Christ said, he who is without sin, let him cast the first stone. But even he asked, did they stone you? Mary replied, No. Jesus said, now go and be free from your sins. You can cast stones at me and say that I was sticking up for a politician of the “Anti Christ” but, would you cast the stone back at me and say that it justified someone who was for the war? Cast the first stone then, lest you be without sin. As christ would say, did they stone you? No. So then go be free from your sin and call for wars no more.

  15. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    Vote against war.

  16. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    God’s judgement is the result of war.

  17. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    War is a sin. Murder is a sin.

  18. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    Just as something came to die for our sins, know that something came to War for sins. Therefore war is the ultimate expression of our evil. Before you vote for someone who is for war or who is against war. You choose right from wrong.

  19. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    Forget the petty issues, look at the real issues.

  20. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    Satan works best when he seeks best to work against those who bring peace. Like Christs beautitude on the Mount. Blessed be the peace makers for they shall see the kingdom of god.

  21. Thou Shalt Not Kill said

    #

    Well, I haven’t personally read the book myself. It does seem somewhat creepy and new age to me but, I think that any good Christian should agree that we all need to live up to our personal potential for the sake of this world. Christ told us to weigh things by the Holy Spirit. As the scriptures say “Faith without works is dead.” If some purposes do something that is good for humanity how can it be against Christ. Not to say it is some kind of conspiracy against humanity because after all the devil is the author of every evil work but, truthfully, how can positive works be bad if it at least had some type of Christian source? If it were truly evil it would neither help humanity or acknowledge it’s source. I still prefer to take my bible’s word for it but, I believe in “common grace.” That god uses people for his ultimate purpose. Good or bad. Is not leading people to God’s ultimate plan of love, peace, and brotherhood also not part of his ultimate glory? It’s certainly rings more true in the spirit than Pastor John Hagee or Rod Parsley calling for war and bloodshed. Remember, even Jesus told us to follow the law of Moses. Thou Shalt Not Kill. Who are we more than them that kill us or call us to kill against the law of God. Sorry, I’m not much impressed with McCain or his endorsers either. Perhaps you can view it as somewhat new age but, at least it calls for peace and not for war against the clear admonishment of the bible.
    # Thou Shalt Not Kill Says: Your comment

  22. Job said

    Thou Shalt Not Kill:

    I oppose the Iraq War.

  23. Kyle said

    Job,

    I think your being too gracious with Thou Shalt Not Kill. I too believe that this war was NOT what we were told. That being said this Thou Shalt Not Kill may be a flaming liberal just playing off the anti war movement. Notice his emphasis on “works”. Job, you and I both know that the powers that be use either Dems or Pubs to do their bidding. If John Kerry got in you know the war would have continued. You are very even and fair regarding the politics of both the left and right. However, this person who posted may be playing you. I don’t know this as fact but maybe we should ask this person if they believe in the social gospel like Obama. If this is the case he is no better than the Pimps he mentioned. Also, if he is a big Obama supporter is he even aware that Zbigniew Brzezinski is behind him. We all know that this guy is the equivalent of Henry Kissinger but happens to be on the left.

    Test the spirits.

    Kyle

  24. Job said

    Kyle:

    I told him of my opposition to the Iraq War to neutralize his primary line of attack. There is also a common belief that all fundamentalist, evangelical, or otherwise theologically conservative Christians support the Iraq War based on our reading of the Bible rather than for secular reasons, which is a very harmful lie that needs to be opposed. If he returns, which I doubt, he will have very little basis for making a rejoinder.

  25. Kyle said

    Job,

    I agree that people on talk radio, right leaning pundits, and sadly even “so-called” fundamentalist Churches have been propagating the war as the “right” thing. I as well as you don’t fall for this. My point was to merely probe deeper into this persons beliefs. We need to only look at Charles who posts to this site often. Sadly he defends a man Obama to such an extent that he paints all of us as Neo-con Republican hacks. This is crazy. I have been open and honest to my non alliance to any “man” and only to Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen and Amen! My point regarding Thou Shalt Not Kill was that people can come to blog sites and “carpet bomb” (for lack of a better phrase) their beliefs without being called under the rug. Look at the Jonathon person who was trying to promote the G12 agenda here. He was quickly rebuked and surprisingly has begun to open his heart to the truth. You, I, and IC have attempted to enlighten him to the truth and so far he is being receptive. I guess by asking questions to thou shalt no kill abut his core beliefs would help clarify his/her theology. You see You, I, and Obama could all say, “we don’t agree with the war”. But You and I have different reasons then he and probably disagree with 99% of what Obama believes. I guess what I’m saying is that statements on the surface can seem like we are in agreement. But in reality we are not. We should expound upon our reasons to clarify our points

    Kyle

  26. 501cweb said

    You christian are absolutely scary! It amazes me how cruel, judgmental and critical you all are. And the arrogance that you believe you have the truth “by the tail” is frightening. What part of “love one another” do you not understand?

  27. 501cweb – We tell the truth about this mess because of love.

    Believing on the Lord Jesus is the ONLY hope for salvation.

  28. 501cweb said

    Reading these posts is frightening. You actually believe there is one truth — and its yours! What I read here is a consistent theme of racism and judgements. Again, I ask the question that I asked on June 25, 3008 — “what part of ‘love one another’ don’t you understand?”

  29. Alex P said

    God Bless all, in the matchless name of our Lord Jesus! Oprah truly is trouble and is being used by satan to spread much blasphemy. I encourage all to please listen to Brannon Howse @ http://www.brannonhowse.com/radio.php it will be truly eye-opening for all ( I guarantee it) Be Blessed.

    AP

  30. aj said

    I find that for people who name the name of Christ you are quite hostile in your comments. What about the scripture that says judge not and do not condemn, do you even know the consequences of such actions,and if indeed the Holy Spirit lives in you is He pleased with your behavior or your “heart’s position”? By the way you people speak it would seem that God Himself has fallen down on the job and you have to take up the mantle of punishing these people. Oprah and people like her made choices and they are quite contented with them and God Himself have allowed them to thrive because it’s all in His plan to redeem His people. Creation does not operate by itself it is controlled by God and if He says this is how it should be then this is how it is going to be. Read all of Revelations if you don’t believe me. He even tells us what will be the end for the ungodly, be very careful in your enthusiasm to judge and condemn you don’t get caught up like the Scribes and Pharisees and end up in the “lake of fire” I realize that this article is a couple years old but I am just reading it for the first time and my advise is lay off the finger pointing and start living Christ Jesus’ great commandment which is to love one another as I have loved you,

  31. worla said

    Because she fights for the cause of women

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 928 other followers

