Jesus Christ Is Lord

That every knee should bow and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father!

Christians Answer The Call That God Has Placed On Your Life

Posted by Job on August 29, 2007

Click liveprayer.com/signup.cfm to sign up for Pastor Keller’s devotionals!

The answered call.  Hebrews Chapter 11 is one of the great chapters in the
Bible.  We read about Abel, Enoch, Noah, Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Joseph,
Moses, David, Samuel, the prophets…they all had one thing in common…THEY
ANSWERED THE CALL!!  Common sense tells me that God had probably called
others, but they refused to answer His call.

The Bible tells us that “many are called, few are chosen”.  We must be
willing to answer God’s call when it comes.  Noah answered God’s call to
build the ark.  Abraham answered God’s call to leave Ur.  Moses answered
God’s call to lead the children of Israel out of Egypt.  There are three
basic elements in answering the call of God.  First, you must know God.
Second, you must respond by faith.  Lastly, you can’t turn back.

You must first know God in an intimate way.  If you have a special job to be
done, do you ask a stranger to do it, or call a friend?  When God has a
special job to do, He calls someone that he has a relationship with.  He
knows each one of His children intimately.  He knows our strong points, our
weak points, what we are capable of.  God knows better than you do what you
can accomplish.  Never forget, God calls us for a specific purpose at
different times in our lives based on His plan.

He will never ask you to do something that He hasn’t equipped you to
perform.  Hebrews 11:1 says “..Faith is being sure of what we hope for and
certain of what we do not see.”  Once God calls you, we must respond by
faith.  Faith is not a blind leap in the dark, but a trust in God.  When God
called Abraham, he left obediently, not even knowing where he was going.  He
trusted God.  James tells us that faith by itself, if it is not accompanied
by action is dead.  In talking of Abraham, James said that  “his faith and
his actions were working together, and his faith was made complete by what
he did.”

But once you hear God call you, and you respond by faith, you then can’t
turn back.  Jesus said, “no one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back
is fit for service in the kingdom of God.”  Once you answer the call of God,
you will be attacked.  There are some sad examples in scripture of those who
heard, responded by faith, then turned back.  John Mark went with Paul and
Barnabas on their first missionary journey but turned back.  Demas a
co-laborer with Paul is said to have deserted Paul because of his love for
the world.

*My friend, answering the call of God is not easy, but God will make you
adequate to stand the attacks and follow through.

Hebrews 11:13-16  “All these people were still living by faith when they
died.  They did not receive the things promised; they only saw them and
welcomed them from a distance.  And they admitted they were aliens and
strangers on earth.,  People who say such things show that they are looking
for a country of their own.  If they had been thinking of the country they
had left, they would have had opportunity to return.  Instead, they were
longing for a better country..a heavenly one.  Therefore, God is not ashamed
to be called their God, for he has prepared a city for them.”

These men and women of faith never turned back because they realized there
was no place to turn back to!!!  Peter said it best when he said, “Lord, to
whom shall we go?  You have the words of eternal life.  We believe that you
are the holy one of God.”

I love you, and care about you deeply.  I pray that you will be inspired by
these words today.  Inspired to develop that close, intimate relationship
with God so that you will be available for His use.  I pray that you will
develop faith to answer His call when it comes.  I pray that as you answer
that call by faith, nothing will stop you from performing the job that He
has given you to perform.  Our purpose in this life is to serve and glorify
Him.  Take your mind off of your desires, your goals, your will.  Focus
instead on His desires, His goals, His will.  ANSWER THE CALL!!

In His love and service,
Your friend and brother in Christ,
Bill Keller

If I can help you in any way you can contact me through my personal email at:
bkeller@liveprayer.com

***ARE YOU 100% CERTAIN WHERE YOU WILL SPEND ETERNITY?  The fact is you will die one day.  At that moment, you will either spend eternity with the Lord or
be cast into everlasting darkness forever separated from God your creator. 
To know for certain you will be forever with Jesus, go to:
liveprayer.com/bdy_salvatn.cfm

***I am excited to let you know that the Liveprayer Daily Devotional is now
available via AUDIO each day.  Simply go to liveprayer.com/Audio.cfm
Also, you can now listen to the Daily Devotional by phone by calling, 1-845-510-2722

(C) Copyright 2007, Bill Keller Ministries. All rights reserved

9 Responses to “Christians Answer The Call That God Has Placed On Your Life”

  1. I just sent you an email via my personal account. I did not see this space for comment prior to sending it. I look forward to hearing from you.
    Thank you,
    Ken Stokes

  2. Brandon Miller said

    I have been called, It is the only thing I think about it feels my thoughts I cant consentrate,sleep most nights, and I feel so ashamed and disappointed running like this. My church doesn’t have a pastor right now. I feel like if i announce my calling it wont be accepted or they will expect more than I can give.
    I trust the lord will equip me but this unworthyness and lack of confidence is hard to overcome. pray for me…any advise would be appreciated.
    Brandon Miller

  3. Shawn said

    Thanks for this!!! Bless you!!!!

  4. kadidja youla said

    I want to thank you for the above article…. i know in my heart i have a calling in my life.. I have been trying to fulfill that calling but i am being bombarded by overzealous pastors who are always trying to bring me down… Is there any advice you can give me since i a convert from the muslim religion for 4+yrs now.

  5. Blessing said

    I am so happy. I just got all the answers i have being looking for. God bless you aboundantly

  6. Andrew Ndugga said

    Amazing. I found great help. Now I believe I can stand and answer HIS call. After everyone has turned their back on me, God had you out there as a remnant to speak strength and faith into me. Be blessed.

  7. DELANDA TUCKER said

    i want to first thank God for allowing you to write this his Heart above. This morning when i got up to pray God start speaking to my spirit about assignment. I looked up what assignment mean and it blew my mind. Then The Spirit of the Lord lead me to read Jeremiah AND SPOKE I CALLED THEE TO THE NATION SAY WHAT I TELL YOU TO SAY DONT BE DISMAYED BY THERE FACES I WILL HASTEN TO PERFORM MY WORD THAT I GIVE YOU TO SPEAK FOLLOW ME WITH BOLDNESS AND DON’T BE DISTRACTED NOR COMPROMISE FOR I CALL THE AND SANCTIFIED THEE AND ORDAINED THEE.

  8. Brandon said

    I have a calling but im having a hard time deserning it please pray for me

  9. Raphael Obinnaya Igbokwe said

    I have been receiving messages of God’s call and I want to heed the call and I need assistance.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 935 other followers

